[FR] + [EN] Step by step 25 - Mermaid - GIF animation inside

in #art6 years ago (edited)

vignette.jpg

Hi Steemians!

Today, I'll show you the step by step of the last illustration I made. I drew it for pleasure, and for the Monday Mermaid Contest. The theme this week was "no fishtail mermaid". You can find it here : https://steemit.com/mermaidmonday/@nymia.aryn/mermaid-monday-contest-week-42-lbocximr

Bonjour à tous!

Aujourd'hui, je vais vous montrer un step by step de ma dernière illustration. Je l'ai réalisée pour le plaisir et pour le Monday Mermaid Contest, dont le thème cette semaine est "sirène sans queue de poisson"
Vous le trouverez juste ici : https://steemit.com/mermaidmonday/@nymia.aryn/mermaid-monday-contest-week-42-lbocximr

I drew the sketch directly on Photoshop, and then began the colors. Of course, I used foto references for the médusa tail.
J'ai fait un croquis sur Photoshop, que j'ai tout de suite mis en couleur. Je me suis évidemment aidée de références photo pour le côté méduse.
medusenb.jpg

For this drawing, I wanted very sweet colors, a nude palette.
J'avais envie de faire des couleurs très douces, presque un monochrome, dans des tons nudes. Je me suis fait plaisir :-)
step1.jpg
step2.jpg
step3.jpg

And here is the final result! I'm quite happy and satisfied with this one, I had fun making this!!
Et voici le résultat final après quelques ajustements, un recadrage et un ajout de petite méduse. Je suis assez contente de cette illu, j'ai eu beaucoup de plaisir à la réaliser :-)
mermaid meduse-fin recadré2.jpg
mermaid meduse-gros plan.jpg

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

I hope you enjoyed this step-by-step!
If you enjoy my work, please don't forget to upvote, resteem, and follow. Thank you!
I recently began to stream, on Twitch. Don't hesitate to come and say hello, to follow me and watch direct live painting, usualy on Monday and Thursday!

J'espère que vous avez apprécié ce nouveau step by step...
Si vous appréciez mon travail, n'oubliez pas de voter, de me suivre et même de resteemer :-)
J'ai recemment ouvert une chaîne sur Twitch. N'hésitez pas à venir me dire bonjour, à vous abonner et à regarder des sessions de live painting. J'y suis en général le lundi et le jeudi.

You can also follow me here :
https://www.instagram.com/lenoblehelene/
And you can find my art to sale here :
https://www.inprnt.com/gallery/helenelenoble/
See you soon with a new painting!

Vous pouvez également me suivre ici :
https://www.instagram.com/lenoblehelene/
Et vous pouvez vous procurer des prints ici :
https://www.inprnt.com/gallery/helenelenoble/
A très vite,

Hélène

Sort:  

beg_sad1.png

Ce post a été supporté par notre initiative de curation francophone @fr-stars.
Rendez-vous sur notre serveur Discord pour plus d'informations

Exceptionnel ! On ne peut que vous féliciter pour ce magnifique travail ! Upvoté à 100% !

Wow @helenelenoble this is so great! I can learn a lot from you, love the style and your quality, I wish I could work that magic 💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, @nymia.aryn, it's very kind of you :-)

I like the mostly yellow colour palette that you used here. The pose is also graceful and pretty classical, which combines with a mermaid tail, it makes it a pretty interesting character design.

Thank you very much for this comment, @scrawly. Yes, you're right, it's a very classical pose combined with a medusa. I used as reference for the body an old oil painting of a portrait of a woman. I think it gives a little touch of Art Nouveau to the character.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your works are truly outstanding, @helenelenoble! They have a touch of fantasy but they're quite realistic at the same time, what a marvellous combination!

Thank you very much to follow me and to appréciate my work post after post, @trincowski! It encourages me to continue ;-)

You're welcome. Without talented people like you, this site is worthless. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68