You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Onions and Garlic"

in #art7 years ago

Beautiful! My uncle also does oil paintings, I've always loved the way this style conveys the light without minute details, and let's our perspective and imagination fill in the gaps. Well done.

Sort:  

Thanks @heiditravels ! If you care to share your uncle's name, I might know him or at least know of his work. I lived in Chicago for many years and I know you're from Indiana. Thanks for commenting, Heidi. 😊

Very cool! His name is George Chakos, he lives in Chicago as well.

Thank you Heidi...I checked out his website...nice work! You must be proud of him. I don't recall meeting your uncle but I'll bet our paths crossed at some time or other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24