"Onions and Garlic"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Painted in my studio from a setup.

”Onions and Garlic” 12”x18"oil on linen canvas by Lee Gordon Seebach

"The blessing of obligation...it is well for an artist, if in his work he may be truly lost, cloistered in it, and that his life with it is one of uncompromising probity and patience, an unflinching tenacity of energy and will." Cecilia Beaux (1855-1942)

My website: Seebach Fine Art

Sort:  

Beautiful. You deserve more than micropayment. I hope you have a gallery where you can sell your paintings

@lighteye ...Thanks! No worries. I do just fine. 😊

robert-henri-snow-in-new-york.jpg

Robert Henri's "The Art Spirit" is my artistic philosophical inspiration! Thanks!

Beautiful! My uncle also does oil paintings, I've always loved the way this style conveys the light without minute details, and let's our perspective and imagination fill in the gaps. Well done.

Thanks @heiditravels ! If you care to share your uncle's name, I might know him or at least know of his work. I lived in Chicago for many years and I know you're from Indiana. Thanks for commenting, Heidi. 😊

Very cool! His name is George Chakos, he lives in Chicago as well.

Thank you Heidi...I checked out his website...nice work! You must be proud of him. I don't recall meeting your uncle but I'll bet our paths crossed at some time or other.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95