You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making of the "Dionysus" Oil Painting

in #art7 years ago

Fantastic painting! To me it's very erotic as it seems to represent a beautifully rendered female genitalia, it also represents new life and fertility with greenery and flowers blooming around it, representing the promise of creation and what could be - the female energy is a creative one and if we tap into it, anything is possible: there is no limit to the imagination!

Sort:  

@hazelgriffiths There is definitely a feminine element to much of my psychedelic work. Often a vaginal emergence comes through. Typically it does so as an emergence of corporeal realization of some kind. In fact I often call it the "psychedelic vagina". I see it occasionally in other surrealist/psychedelic artists' images, too. The female principle here is also related to a transgender sentiment, or the influence of female energies in my experience--particularly that which I've felt as integrated into my sense of being. Thanks for stopping by and interpreting the work. I'm very glad you found some good reflection in it. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38