Good Time With Friend. Glitch Art Of The Night.

in #art7 years ago

Had a real good time when my musician pal came over. He is one of the first people I've known when I came to this small town. He got me into glitch art and we had a project called Judtopia.

That was our jam from long ago. He is the one on guitar and I am playing drums.

He always had good chats with my dad too. We all read the same kinda philosophy/sociology type of books. So was a good time. I wanted to jam with him but my partner is feeling a bit sick. I did practice on the electronic drum set some and figured out what I can do for the open mic. The drums don't like 2 sounds playing at once very much. It will be like I will have to play it minimal style. Do single hits at a time pretty much. I will have to write specific songs for each drum kit sound. At least I know I can make it work somehow!

I feel confident about being creative and productive tomorrow now! I realize loneliness as well as trauma cause inflammation. Stess has been a big issue. I'm calming down and gaining good energies. Gathering my stride! I feel I am able to make life work. The fam is surprised at how tired they feel. When you work all the time then have a break it can be paralyzing when life catches back up with you! That's what I mean by trying to get back to feeling normal. We need allot more healing time here and to keep changing our life for the better!

Sort:  

Hey @havok777. Finally, you start REVEALING some of your method! I was actually completely NOT AWARE of the style called "glitch art". So you have introduced me to this great art form, in the same way @d-pend introduced me to beatboxing. I will now begin the process of researching "glitch art", starting with https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glitch_art . This page says that there are YouTube videos available which teach this artform. I will pursue that. Perhaps you can start talking a bit more in these posts about your progress of making these images. This would help interested people, like myself, gain insight into the process. I personally resonate best with the more abstract ones (like the last image on this page) which resemble abstract painting. Do you know of any YouTube videos (or other resources) which can teach THIS specific type of glitch art (if it has a specific name)? That is what I would want to develop in MY posts, as my WRITING ITSELF is sort of "verbal glitch", and I think the images should be more subtle to allow the words to shine. I'm also a guitarist AND drummer, and totally enjoyed your drum/bass jam. I think drum/bass jams are some of the best kind. They're simple, but you can really go deep. Hey man, I STRONGLY suggest that you start drinking fresh ginger tea every day. Just chop up some fresh ginger root, boil it STRONG, and you will BOTH get a nice buzz, and alleviate pain and inflammation, in addition to warming up in the cold season. Trust me. I'm an amateur herblist, and aspiring Chinese Medicine doctor. Any additional tips/resources on "glitch art " would be MUCH appreciated. Keep on creating...

Those are some great ideas you have there. Right on. I suppose I could reveal a bit more about the digital art process I do without giving too many trade secrets away.

Great! The good news is that I have thought up a good "interim format", and launched my new series : "Weekly Commentary On My Top Comment Interactions"
https://steemit.com/steemit/@transcript-junky/weekly-commentary-on-my-top-comment-interactions-on-steemit-1 which is a nice TWIST on your style, but does not require me to be able to produce the artwork - allowing me time to learn how to do that properly, IF I eventually decide to go that route. I think this new format is unique and presents valuable information to readers. That is, I reflect on the most thought-provoking comment interactions I have had throughout the week (perhaps one or two to keep things digestable). Then for the visuals I simply add cropped screenshots of the actual comments. In this way I can produce quality ORIGINAL images for the posts, AND am also able to send some traffic to the people who I interacted with in the showcased comments, AND the reader is able to learn something about the value of the comment process on the platform. I am thinking of likely including OUR recent exchange (here), in which you introduced me to the concept of "glitch art", and how I then followed up with some of my OWN research on the topic, and you (hopefully) follow up with some helpful insight into your process for making some of these images (without giving away the "secret sauce" of course - just enough so that someone can follow up with their own research to become competent enough to create such image for their OWN posts). Feel free to let me know what you think of my new series. You can see from the comments that people are already responding positively...

I find your approach of making art from top comments interesting. Add a realism to the depth of abstraction of post modern digital art. Or whatever you wanna call it. I usually layer pictures over other pictures to try and match the shapes to make a new picture! My friend's artist dad used to do that with newspapers. I always find the layering collage approach interesting.

Somehow I find glitches beautiful, artistic. They look like a chaos of colors if you can say it like this

Thank you so much. Glad you are enjoying.

Wow...Amazing art..I like it..I appreciate your creativity ..Thanks for sharing this post
.Carry in my friends.best of luck.

Thanks. Glad you're liking it.

you sharing some fantastic photography.
and you used some amazing article in your post.
i waiting for your next post...

wow excilant post sir & good art.realy good art.

good post

amazing post.fantastic photography. @havok777

I think this is very hard to learn.nice art.thanks for sharing.

you sharing some fantastic photography....and you used some amazing article in your post... i waiting for your next post...

Thanks for your appreciation.

excellent art, video music is amazing,
night post is nice,
thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34