You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ice Mummy! Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea Art

in #art6 years ago

Vikings have been romanticized beyond all reason. They were hardy men with even a harder lifestyle. Your picture actually paints an accurate description, makes it more relatable to those who have studied history a bit.
BTW, love the mummified beard!

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, I totally agree with the over-romanticization. I think it actually is problematic across most contemporary fantasy depictions now days. But that is my taste. I prefer a little more verisimilitude in my work. Fantasy seems to be all the more fantastic to me when it is in human scale.

Kind of reachable...........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47