Title: Market defaulted

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0629.JPG

DSC_0401.JPG

Title: Market Defaulted
By Harj
2003
Oil on canvas

My interpretation;

This is part of a pair the other is posted below titled Market Cooperation.

Following on from the last post both these paintings are two of my favourite and both hang in my study.

They have a significant meaning to me about human behaviour both are like opposites but meet to make a complete cycle.

I like to paint about things I read in this case Game theory, how prisoners dilemma can be destructive if a particular choice is made as life is all about choices.

Hope you like my painting Steemians and a big thank you to all of you!

With love

harj

C863F44A-BA8E-44FB-8CEB-89BE646557E0.jpeg5B803E0A-6176-4775-B330-91AD99C6AE8F.jpeg93646BDE-891F-4C2B-92CE-C83D205C8E28.jpegF026B637-4EE3-4DB8-A080-570938A8A322.jpegEF57DB3C-EE20-4378-AC92-F90B8CE283FC.jpeg1956B925-680C-4C77-85D0-521D5ABA3184.jpegAF15F3BE-37C0-4329-93B0-D9CBC15B25DC.jpegAB279A92-CBA8-4D75-8230-59EF57C1420A.jpeg47B8BD8D-2299-45AA-8C34-E061D189A8B9.jpeg

Sort:  

I know this is a wonderful post about your paintings, but your two photos ARE AMAZING!!!!!

Michaelasalcido that is very kind of you to say : ))) where are you from ?

hope you liked my lastest post : )

Took your invite & checked it out.

Prisoners dilemma..it's like another term for our consumer driven society .. your concepts are deep and based on the subject you chose I'm guessing you've had your taste of the circular world & this is your way of expressing the experience you had. Fill us in. ..lol..

Btw, beautuful smiles of you & your son.. time flies so fast - cherish every moment spent.

Regards to your lovely family!

Hey Reign

I try my best to describe the world as I see it. Conflict and war is the main feeling i get from this post but also getting choices wrong, making a error, also treating others badly all fall into this art painting destruction and waste.

my painting before this was the opposite of this all about peace and harmony and treating your fellow human as a individual with hopes and dreams and getting it right, thats how I see Hong Kong buiding of dreams and respect for each other.

thank you Reign we are for sure in the good choice list ! we know the power of respect.

really enjoy reading your posts : ) please tell me how you interpret the art painting ? and compared to its twin the one before this post, love to know !

harj x

Hi @harj

let me see...

the 2nd painting shows 2 entities synchronized..a pair aiming for the same goal - united. The strokes & colors..I'm guessing may represent having different mindsets, outside influences but still manage to stay unified despite of it.

This piece here shows them apart -trying to meet half way w/ their differences. One entity having hope & faith trying to mend what drew them apart.

There's definitely a story here but I can only interpret from what I can remember & what struck me first when I saw it.

I hope I made sense.. lol.. it's difficult to explain w/out the emotions being heard but let me know if by any chance I came close.

Reign,

I struck with how you have wonderfuly described the painting, its given me insight into my painting, this is a wonderful interpretion, i never thought of it like that but its very good. : )

that is very deep!

I really enjoyed your understanding : )

thank you

btw, when I said the 2nd painting I meant the other pair on your other blog..just to be sure we were on the same page.

lol.. like I mentioned I based my interpretation on what stuck to me when I first saw them..looking at a piece of art one can draw a lot of conclusions & I wouldn't want to take it that far.. lol.. simple is sometimes better - it leaves things uncomplicated.

It's heading 11pm at my side of the globe... time to sleep. It was nice talking to you.. night for now.

awww hope you had a good sleep! i hope you like my next post its comming soon!!! next few hours what is your next post Reign ? I will check!

Hi @harj ..how was your day?

Woke a bit late a while ago...btw,
it's a Sunday here & heading 2pm. I already posted my blog this morning..happy reading it! 😊

Reign, I love this .. "If the simplest things of nature have a message that you understand, rejoice for your soul is alive." is a wonderful post love the sky is it morning or night ? is that you in the picture! : )

my day has been good been a bit busy need to spend more time with my family not seen my mom as much as I would like. been busy building a mining rig at the moment and my next post : )

Harj x

Cant wait for you interpretation on my newest painting post Reign :)))))

Wow, nice work Harj !
I lovr abstracts and texture paintings

Awww Gen that means alot to me THANKYOU!!!! : ))))))

All of So Cool Printing. .but Nicely

Awww Sufian thats real kind of you to say : ))))) I painted it back in 2003

what does the art painting mean to you Sufian ?

I really do not understand the painting ..
but I see this painting like a choice that hit each other that makes it difficult for us to choose ...
is it @harj?

Best Regard @fikrihaikal

I love your interpretation!!! : ) thank you fikrihaikal! : ) looking forward to the next industry machine you do brother!

fikrih love to know what you think about my newest post : )

Great...!

thank you Honte looking forward to seeing your flowers!

You got a 2.50% upvote from @upme requested by: @harj.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

I like your 2nd photo, it took by your wife?

Hey Kona,

The picture was taken by my friend who was helping me out looking after my son. im single at the moment, Kona would be great to know your interpretation of the last two art pieces as they are a pair ?

with love

Harj

sorry for guess some private question! Actually I don't know about oil painting, I just see the movie "loving vincent". If u let me choose, I like the 2nd last one most. Strong contract color...forgive my foolish comment..xp

Dont be silly Kona,

I enjoy all your comments!!!

they mean alot to me!! always say please this is very interesting to me, yes your right I do like strong colour, thank you for seeing this, I missed it!

your a wonderful individual : )

Kona what you think of my latest post please please share : )))

The paintings are not my style. If you get a chance, I'd like to know about them in your study.

yes its not everbody taste but thank you, I have said above what I think.... but please tell me what you think? really would like to know Messinger : )

quality pictures and the arts is amazing !!

Matyan could I please ask you what is your interpretaion of the last two pieces or art paintings as they are a pair I would love to know. : )

the second last looks like a beautiful sunset at the green mountain area. and the last one i have no idea of the sign hehehe sorry

awww thats a lovely descripton I should have add it!!! to my wording lol : P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55