You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wire Art - Fish Ornaments

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Wow i love your beautiful creation of Nemo the clown fish, it must have taken such a lot of patience and so many hours to create.
The yellow and blue lionfish is so cool too, im imagining a whole aquarium of different fish floating around in the window
You should consider a #steembay auction for your gorgeous work.
Keep up with the wonderful posts full of inspiring, multicoloured creativity too @starjewel 😊

Sort:  

@happysmileyman Thank you so much! Yes, Nemo took a long time, but I never measure time when I create. I put so much passion in everything. The adrenaline flowing through my veins when I see things coming alive from my imagination... oh man, that feeling is amazing :)

I make simular work with tiny 2mm beads @starjewel i made a loom and design bracelets this one took me around 8hrs to create. I know what you mean when you look at it finished i its magnificence after its come from nothing but your imagination! 😊
Screenshot_20180305-102311.jpg
Blessings to you 😊

Awesome. I really love this. I tried to make bracelets on loop, but I found it very difficult. You must follow patters and I like free form and improvisations. Also, the closing part of bracelets is tricky. You are a true artist my friend.

I really do not know where the patience i have for doing these comes from @starjewel and my hands are big too! Since reading your post the other day it totally inspired me to finish off a bracelet i started a long time ago on the loom i made, the closing part was exceptionally tricky! and i nearly finished another one i started today so thanks for the inspiration and thank you for the compliment. Your a true artist too 😉😊 btw im going to blog about my bracelets as youve inspired me from this post, wishing you bundles and bundles of inspiration and smiles 😊

Great, looking forward to see the bracelets! 😊

I found a cool close-up pic in my old phone :)
FB_IMG_1520460618028.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44