Doodle Contest Week #3: Food and Drinks by @happycrazycon

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Okay, so I always come across @coloringiship 's post on her weekly doodle contests which always has very awesome creative entries. I had no confidence in her previous two topics but when I saw this week's topic: Food and Drinks and this paragraph from her post:

Before I end this post, let me stress this: this contest is not just for artists. Anyone can participate. No one should feel that they can't join this contest because they feel they are not artsy enough or no drawing skill. The winner is not pick based solely on his/her drawing capability/talent/skill.

I decided that I will give it a try. @iamjadeline said that doodling is therapeutic, which indeed it is, because the satisfaction after is just so incredible.


IMG_20180404_184510.jpg
The doodle entry for the #steemitdoodlecontest.

Without further ado, let's get started!

My main inspiration is of course from my husband's burger outlet and my love for food. I sketched out a Burger character who is struggling with the dilemma of keeping fit and exercising but still having so much love for different food and drinks. (Oh in case you didn't know, that's me! Wanting to watch my weight but still chomping around! Guilty-charged :P)

IMG_20180404_014114.jpg
Pencil sketch first layer

IMG_20180404_014157.jpg
Adding in the food and drinks which I know how to draw, Hehe (which are quite limited).


Outlined the drawing with some markers and pens of different thickness.
I was checking through my pencil case and realize I only have one usable marker which is quite thick. Thank goodness for my crafty student whom I tutor. She was kind to lend me two pens of 0.4 and 0.6 thickness. Sometimes, they are really supportive when I say I am joining contests on Steemit. I was actually going to just settle with this. I went home quite happily and impressed with myself.
The tools I used
I actually hid it from my son, because he very likes to colour, scribble and draw nowadays, so I know he would surely ask for this if he sees. Still, I couldn't help but to take it out to have another look, hehehehe. That's when I decided that I wasn't done with it and I wanted to colour the Burger character's eyes.

Thus, my final product looks like this:

IMG_20180404_013228.jpg

Giving you some close-up shots:

IMG_20180404_013429.jpg

IMG_20180404_013405.jpg
Holding the Fitness book in one hand

IMG_20180404_013450.jpg
Holding the dumbbell in another hand

received_10156332401923270.jpeg


While I was happily doing my finishing touch, here comes @littledrummerboy and he saw it, so he kept telling me, "Gimme burger, Mummy." He was saying he wanted to draw and doodle too, hence I quickly drew out a smaller version of what I did for him, because I was scared that my masterpiece would be gone if he starts to "decorate" it with his artistic sense. Hahaha. So, he did some colouring on the version I drew for him and wanted to use the marker. Finally, he was instructing me to colour for him according to the colours he wants. Next, along came the husband who saw us doodling. I was drawing this piece of fries, burger and drink for the boy, who is a huge lover of fries.
So, the husband also joined in the doodle fun, by adding moustache to the fries, and Steemit logo on the drink, as well as the flag on the burger. Later, he started doodling away by the boy's request. We ended up with a family doodle fun night!

My Little Reflections

tenor (10).gif
GIF Source

Not sure if this is a dilemma faced by all of you, but it is surely mine between being fit and eating (not too healthily) especially because of being a sweet tooth. I deliberately have to exercise a lot of self-control. Anyway, I can foresee some of you coming to nag me about eating healthily :P Can we focus on the doodle, pretty please?

On some days, I really don't know what to write. Perhaps, I can draw, instead. Drawing helped me to focus on something I usually don't do. It made me put my whole self in until I am done with it. The satisfaction after really uplifts me as it showed me that I can do it, with the simple drawings that I know. Thank you @coloringiship for this contest, my family had fun!

tenor (8).gif
GIF Source

That's all folks, and thanks for reading my post. Hope you enjoyed my doodle and family fun!

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SMbannersmall.png

banner_steemsugars.jpg

MomentCam_20180405005541.gif
Created using MomentCam App

Sort:  

It's so cute! I like it! I'm goimg to join too.

a little burger that tries to be in shape :) it looks very cute :) seems like you had fun at it :)

nice drawing. i also face the same problem . i got sweet tooth too . i wish i live in a world where eating a lot of sweet thing is healthy .

Yeah lo. So I also got to watch my sugar intake each day. I purposely don't take too much in a day and try to spread it out. You can cut down food that's high in sugar content but still take a little of some sweet food, since you have to seriously watch your body condition :) Maybe in this world, we can learn to exercise self control! Gambateh!

Why you all can doodle so well one... @heartscally also another one. All gifted with so much creativity. :D Cute burger. haha

((flips hair)) OF COURSE, DUH! :D

Hahaha where got well? @heartscally one is pro. Mine is so ngam this week one can use my limited skills Hahahahahaha

haha now I want a burger! I have never been one to doodle so much but think it could be fun after seeing yours. Thanks for sharing it. Good luck with the contest.

Yeah it's so happened I saw this week's theme and thought I can do something about it. Haha I too don't doodle much and have to deliberately come out of the comfort zone to try :P thanks @insideout for coming by!

Haha. Little drummer boy wants to join too. Dont miss him out. Nice doodling of the burger aka you with dilemma. never just keeps repeat the cycle : eat exercise eat exercise. hehe

Haha that's what I told the Fats Be Gone 3 Musketeers, better to exercise and eat than no exercise but just eat, when they were saying dunno why they exercise because they eat more after that lol.

Yeah Levi has to be featured! :P

This is the CUTEST doodle ever!! I love it!!

Hahahah thank you thank you. I'm no good artist, but whatever I can draw, I draw lol @faitherz33! :P

Fun sketch! Nice photos detailing your drawing process!

Thank you much @rwedegis! Hope you like it when you saw it too :) It wasn't taken under the best lighting and there were always shadows cast on the paper so it took me a while for many retakes, haha!

Hahaha your doodle is so nice and cute! Good job @happycrazycon! Im sure all those food in Mr.burger's tummy are your favourite food? 😄

Haha yes some of them are my favorite food but more like the simpler food I know how to draw! Lol. Thanks for the kind compliments. I took part because I can draw some of these. Sometimes the other themes make me feel helpless lol!

I think your burger guy looks great. Very impressive.

Thanks @queenvick for the compliment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79