You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air ~ Art by Red Dust ~ Progress Report

in #art7 years ago

It's interesting to read about your artistic process. And congratulations on your first car. I can imagine that it's intimidating -- a much harder-line kind of image. Although you do such wonderful fine work with your backgrounds and things like the clock (the one with the owl), this car is sure to turn out well! That's a nice connection with your father, too. Enjoy your process!

Sort:  

The grill freaks me out, all the chrome work is the cars signature, crossing my fingers I get the shine right!

Lol, I can't even begin to think how to represent 'shine' with paint! Chrome is something the Dutch masters didn't have to deal with -- it's a modern problem, lol. Good luck with it all!

I'm going to shine the hell out of this chrome, it's going down today😈❤️

haha! Now that's a statement a dad would be proud of! Enjoy Father's Day and thinking of your dad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62