Learning To Make A GIF With Paint! What You Need To Know!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!

Thought I would share a new trick that I learned in about 10 minutes (conceptually). It is a lot harder said than done, but it is a lot of fun and can get your follow factor up a bit! I urge you to try it for yourself! Make a Logo!

My GIFs and Where I Made Them

So, I've made three as of right now. One for the #PixelArtWeekly contest hosted by @jonny-clearwater. I saw the last post last night and figured out how to do it with GIPHY (Click Here if you want to visit the site).
Here are my three so far:

The Entry

Happy4th.gif

Logo 1

LogoGif1.gif

Logo 2

LogoGif2.gif

So to do it... I made each picture in paint and figured out ways to get them moving with copy/paste. Then, went to the giphy site, clicked on slideshow, and uploaded the 20 pics! You can speed it up or slow it down once you upload the pictures. You can also make movie gifs! Again, Click Here if you want to visit the site. Enjoy!

ToMakeGif.png

Thank you for your support Steemers! Happy Trails!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing!

No problem! I was up all night playing with it. Lol.

Thanks for seeing! marcel, you've been a great follower!

Very cool! I tried to make one, but it turned out pretty bad. I need to know how to take a section of the picture, wrap a lasso around it and move it. I was using sumopaint and it wouldn't let me do what I wanted lol

Lol. Its tricky. No lasso. Need a background and an image.

Dude check this site out: http://steemvp.com/ I'm you're most loyal upvoter and you're my most loyal upvoter haha!

I'm favoriting that site. Lol. It's pretty cool! A few dominate the pie chart, thank you to hr1, bleujay, and donkeypong. Our status will never change. Lol.

Yeah I wouldn't be anywhere without @teamsteem and his curation trail. I get a good $3-5 on every post I make. I've been making more lately if you haven't noticed lol. Pays though!

Yeah. It's good. 5 a post isn't too bad for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47