You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building the Sixth Sense - Intuition

in #art7 years ago

As always, a beautiful piece, both the written and ceramic. In the first photo I was instantly drawn in, it has a 3D quality.

Thank you for your uplifting words. I am just getting into meditation, it's difficult for me as my mind rarely shuts up but I am sticking with it.

You are an inspiration my talented friend. Have a great day :D

Sort:  

Hello there @handsolo! Thanks for your kind words, so glad you like this piece. It's one that has really grown on me in a deep way in the 3 or so months we've worked on it. Meditation is such a good thing - kudos to you for taking on this practice! It will give back in spades and don't expect your mind to be quiet, that's not an indication of whether it's working or how well you're doing. It will rarely shut up on command, it's just a matter of taking our attention away from it over and over returning to our mantra or breath (or whatever method you're using). Pretty soon you notice that it temporarily quieted down. I've read in the Bagva Gita "controlling the mind is like controlling the wind", but where we put our attention makes all the difference! How are you doing? I have been just looking at my feed rather than checking my fav bloggers which means I miss so much and haven't specifically visited yours but will do it !

Hello there! I appreciate the tips. I haven't been very active on here recently; still being 'in recovery' means not much going on in my life worth writing about. I had an MRI on my shoulder the other day as it seems my elbow tendonitis has helped my rotator cuff injury to flare up again, it's an old injury. I get the results in a week. All is well though, just resting, meditating and healing. Look after you @natureofbeing :D

heal well @handsolo, so sorry you are still out of commission...I understand well the shoulder injury - ouch. Take good care of yourself!

Thank you my friend, much care is being taken :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72