Today's Painting #75 - Break Free

in #art5 years ago



Be your own savior

Some of us born inside a cage, some build their own cage and most of us staying inside the cage hoping one day somebody will come and save us from our misery. We keep waiting....

Waiting....

Waiting....

And waiting.... some are lucky enough to meet someone who could break their cage... and there're some who keep waiting...

Time flies and they keep blaming the situation, blaming their life, and finally they start blaming their own self. At this point they will grow more chain around their body and it's become harder for them to break free.

Human often see things from the dark side, and not able to see that things not as complecated as what in their mind. We wish somebody to come and save us, and forget that we can be our own savior.

Just like me... I've been spending my time in my cage, hoping somebody will come and save me, until one day I realize no one would help me but myself. Maybe there're people out there who wanted to help you but failed, because others have no idea what your cage made of.

Some cage made of despair
Some made of depression
Some made of fear
Some made of trauma, etc

People have no idea about it, so put yourself together, be brave and break your cage.


Ehem, ehem... Hello there, welcome to my Today's Painting. Recently I visited a friend's house, she owns few birds in a cage. While at her house I feel like I gonna burst. I can't keep focusing on what my friend's word, because there's a bird in a small cage trying to fly only to beat its own head to the cage. Watching it... I want to cry, I keep holding my tears... and I get headache because of this event. Oh God.... I feel so sad. But from this event an Idea come to my mind. An idea about someone who wanted to break free and fly away to the vast world.

Drawing Process



I always started from draw a sketch, next paint the background, last the cage.




Well, that's all for today.... see you soon 😄


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65