Today's Drawing #65 - Another set of Bookmarks

in #art6 years ago



Hello everybody, welcome to my Today's Drawing, This time I make some bookmarks. These bookmarks required my full attention and patience as it's quite hard to draw something small, but these small painting would help me in saving, lol, as I only need small pieces of paper and little amount of paint 😅

How to Draw

My Drawing Tools:

  • Acrylic Paint
  • Watercolor
  • Water
  • Brushes
  • Watercolour Paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser



As always, I start by drawing the sketch. Sketching makes me feel confidence of how my painting would look like.




After sketching, now give the first layer colour, then I keep colouring until I feel satisfied with the color. In colouring process I used both watercolor and acrylic paint.




Finished, drawing isn't something hard to do, but it required patience. Well, that's all for today, see you ^ ^



Sort:  

These are very pretty, @hananan <3 I love the ambient contained in each bookmarks <3 There is romance in them ! Gorgeous colours and great use of silhouette arts <3

Thank you 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

These are absolutely stunning book marks, is there something that you can put over them to protect them?

Thank you, usually I laminating my bookmarks, like this one.
PSX_20181024_085815.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

They are all so different and so pretty. My favorite would be the girl with raining rainbow of course, but all of them are lovely! Must be very disturbing to own them as I would tend to look at them instead of reading :D They are really beautiful!

Lol, That's so sweet of you, thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76