Ilustration - Me

in #art5 years ago (edited)

This one has some nice colors.
although, I don't like the color I gave to the jacket.
I couldn't find another color that could fit the the image I wanted to make.
me.jpg

After thinking about it, I decided to make some changes.
Here is the new version
me.jpg

Sort:  

🎉 Congratulations @halzart! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Very cool, sir! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I think a blue jean jacket color would have looked good on this sketch. You have some of that color at the top right of your colors on your sketch which would add a continuation of that color through his jacket. Other than that... this is one great looking sketch! Keep up the great work!

Thanks, I tried a blue like you said, but I don't think it works. The green might be a little bit "meh" but the blue is just too close to the other colors. I would have to rearrange the entire thing to make it work(I don't want to do that)

This was a self portrait, wasnt it? I think I remember it, but correct me if I'm wrong...

I like the colours, but yeah, I think that jacket's colours is a bit ... heavy, somehow. It weighted down the picture towards the bottom heavily.

Yeah it is one of my self-portraits.
I changed the color of the jacket, but I think the green one was more balanced. Sometimes a bad choice is still better than others.

Congratulations @halzart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48