Vietnamese Folktale - Mountain Spirit & Sea Spirit

in #art6 years ago (edited)

3.jpg


August is the rainy season in Vietnam, so I want to draw a story about the rain. Here is a folk story, when I was a little girl my grandmother told me.

Here is my art work


Mountain Spirit & Sea Spirit


1a.jpg


Once upon a time, Emperor Hung Vuong the Eighteenth had a lovely daughter, Princess Mi Nuong.

2b.jpg


She became more and more beautiful as she grew older. A lot of guys want to marry her. However, the Emperor wanted to find a worthy man: clever and powerful.
3.jpg

At that time, two young men appeared : Son Tinh ( Spirit of the mountains) and Thuy Tinh ( Spirit of the sea). Both of them were equally clever, talent and powerful. Emperors can not choose, because they are all worthy boys. Finally, He said:

  • Tomorrow anyone bring the first wedding gift, that man will be married princess.


    4.jpg

Early the next morning, Son Tinh brought the wedding gift and took the princess to his house. Thuy Tinh came late, he was angry that he could not marry the beautiful girl. In August each year, Thuy Tinh created the rain and storms, floods to attack Son Tinh. When the war took place between the two gods created the rainy season. The rain lasted for a month and Thuy tinh never won, but he never gave up.


Thank you for viewing!

Thank You for watching my blog and please tell me about my drawing in comment.
I will appreciate.
Please upvote or resteem this post
{ Thank again }

Sort:  

Hi @haiyentree, you have received an upvote from hiepdttn. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

i love your drawings and your stories, @haiyentree <3 they are super adorable !

upvotes and resteems

Thanks you a lot !!! @veryspider. ^__^

wow I like the characters they seem super cute!

Thank you a lot @edgarsart :”) im so glad you like it <3

omg!!!! it so cute and i really like it. I love all the detail. Little princess so beautyfful. Have a nice weekend @haiyentree. Thank for nice art work

Thank for your nice comment!!! @truchodiep, im so glad you like it.

What a beautiful collection of artworks, you are always so good in drawing these pictures. I think your art really looks like they belong in a story book, haiyenchan, very lovely ^_^.

You’re sweet. Thanks Dear @Scawly. <3 <3 <3

Geniales tus ilustraciones. /
Cool your illustrations.

I’m so glad you like it . Thanks @elabuelo

Great all the drawings and story <3

Thank you so muchhhh <3

It's really lovely book for children, i love all the detail, @haiyentree, you are amazing and talent. I look forward to the next art work.
ADORABLE art!!!!

Thanh dear so much. Im so glad you like it

Beautiful story and artwork!!!

Thank for your nice comment!!! Kotochan ☺️

I agree with the others. This is wonderful!

Thank you for your nice comment!!! Im so glad you like it. @arseniclullaby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97