🎨 Hypterion II (The union) - original painting + details [Slight NSFW]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Union crop 7.jpg



Union.jpg

Hypterion II (The union) - 2014

Watercolor and black ballpoint pen on paper
60 x 40 cm / 23,6 x 15,7 in (Without frame)

Another of my first works with watercolours from the end of 2014, as before I was only using black ballpoint pens. For these works there isn't much preparation, though in this one there's a approximate penciling. But the faceless cybernetic siameses electronically kissing and merging with the little kissing heads appearing out of biologic and synthetic intricated wired arms come from an image I had for a very very long time in my head. I really "cultivated" it in my mind to take "shots" of it and to make sure I wouldn't forgetting about it. This was such a strong vision to me, I am not sure if I can explain it but I knew I had to paint it.

Still no pictures of the process but I prepared you a bunch of macro shots.
Union crop 1.jpg

Union crop 6.jpg

Union crop 8.jpg

Union crop 5.jpg

Union crop 2.jpg

Union crop 4.jpg

Union crop 3.jpg

And here's the real artwork, framed. The frame was lying in some clutter around. Since I have a carpenter down my house, I just asked him if he could reduce its height. He did and eventually slightly renovate it. Then I aslo ordered a custom glass. It is available for sale.
union Tich.JPG

Thank you for having looked at my post, I hope you enjoyed it!

Check my official website for more art! http://www.haedre.com

Support me through http://www.patreon.com/haedre

And/or directly with cryptos!

BTC: 13crkJP7G23sPeud2WnBmM9hbjze57f4o9

ETH: 0xa7B61e88d8ce1aBD543f80924F5f6D9f33E85648

Thanks again! Please consider to
upfostee.gif

Sort:  

What a paint!!!!!!!!!!!! just amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is the great paint that i saw!!!!!!

Haha thank you so much @jimnaj!!!!

You are most welcome @haedre ......... please continue to give us like this great post.

Nice words, I appreciate =)

What goes on in your mind is amazing!

hahaha :D

Thank you for your comment @promiseart!

Big ups for your works btw ;)

This post has received a 7.61 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Really cool detail. Nice composition.

Thank you @chadizms! Wow, your page has really cool drawings too! Following!

Great work! I selected you as an honorable mention in today's @ARTzone daily winner!

Thank you again @artzanolino! That was nice words!!!

Nice words for nice works! I just added you to the @ARTzone voting pool :)

Awesome .)

Ton travail est fou man! J'en veux plus

Oh chouette un francophone!!!! Super méga merci pour le commentaire! :::)))

Woooow, Perfect art

Thank you!!!! @mzml!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by haedre from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed to over 17200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79