Art in Techno-Music #9 -Modular synthesis in space (+details)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Narc_6_crop.jpg

This is "Synthromo", a 100% black ballpoint pen illustration I did in 2014 for the Belgian Acid Techno label "Narcosis Records". The original artwork was drawn with black ballpoint pen on bristol paper. The original size is 30x30cm

Narc_06_Steem.jpg

Here's a look at both sides of the cover.
narcosis_06.jpg

Like most of my works from that time, I don't have any photos of the process but I have prepared you some close ups.
Narc_6_crop 3 wat.jpg

narc_6_crop 2 wat.JPG

Narc_6_crop 5 wat.jpg

Narc_6_crop 4 wat.jpg

And here's the real wax, ready for the needle.
photonarc6_1.jpg

You can find more info about the imprint and listen to some of the tracks on their Discogs page.


Thank you for having checked my post, I hope you enjoyed it!


Check my official website for more art! http://www.haedre.com

Artist is far from dream life, consider to support me through http://www.patreon.com/haedre

And/or directly with cryptos!

BTC: 13crkJP7G23sPeud2WnBmM9hbjze57f4o9

ETH: 0xa7B61e88d8ce1aBD543f80924F5f6D9f33E85648

And, and please
upfostee.gif

Sort:  

So damned cool. Was reminded of the trio of Vermillion Androids from the Legion show.

1E972C0E-00FE-4415-B12D-012882D343EC.png

Glad you dig it @steven.nam and thank you for commenting! Oh I didn't know about Legion, the pict you posted looks damn cool! Seems I must check this out!!

AMAZING @haedre * ___ * Love your stuff so muchhhhhhh :D The small and cramped composition + those helmets with those cables hanging off the ceiling and the thousand different knobs and buttons * ___ *

Love this one so much !

upvotes and resteems

Thank you Spider! This one was a bit tough :D

Amazing!
I love the detail of your work. It has that retro feeling that I simply adore. It could be an art piece for an 80’s Carpenter movie! Awesome!

Don’t worry about the process. I run into the same problem constantly. I forget to document what I’m doing and then I’m stuck with the result and I don’t have the steps.
I think it might be because most of the times it’s because we don’t know what we’re doing and we’re learning while creating.
Or at least that’s what happens in my case.

Anyway... amazing artwork!!!

Thank you for commenting @the-beard! I am glad you're digging it!

In my case I just didn't have any decent camera around at the time. Today it's even difficult to avoid them :D

Yeah no process pictures also mean also you were way too concentrated! =)

Wow amazing detail on this one

Thank you very much @mathowl!!!

Awww yea, all those details, nom nom. Also extra yay for the claustrophobic feels <3.

-upvoted-

Apologize for the delay, been managing and speaking about Steem at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas, NV all weekend. Expect to be within the the 24-48 hour upvote window in the next 48 hours.

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

I don't even have the words to describe my awe for this.

How long did this take to do?!

Glad you're enjoying it @manouche! I don't remember exactly since it's already a while but probably a good week full time (but it can be more :D ).

Wow! An amazing amount of detail has gone into this. Looks awesome.

Thank you so much for appreciating @choogirl!!!!! :))))

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Very nice pen and ink, it looks like something that took you awhile to complete, very nice looking.

Thank you @bashadow! For its size it's quite a long process indeed, it's a bit old so I am not sure anymore but I think around 5 to 6 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81