Drawing Challenge #10 // The girl of the red Hat.

in #art7 years ago

This is a drawing made by mixing colored wooden crayons with tempera, is my entry for the contest  #DrawingChallenge  by  @helene, the judge in this occasion is @nanosesame and this theme is "hat" .... I present my work, I hope you like!  

  Materials used 

  • Colored wooden pencils (school Prismacolor) 
  • Tempera 
  • 1 paintbrush
  • Drawing Book of cardboard sheets, in fact this does not work with watercolor or tempera as the leaves tend to pucker, but it works to practice.

Drawing process

First I made the sketch.

For hair first erase the lines of the graphite pencil, then use three distinct shades of brown and a black pencil. 

For the hat use two shades of red and a dark brown to give shadows, first apply the red and then difuminé with a rubber eraser.

I use a skin color and brown to shade the skin.

With the temperas mixing colors I made various shades for the background.

Finally after covering the bottom with tempera and wait for it to dry I made the last touches.

 

    If you liked my post and you like my drawings do not forget to followme am  @gvand  no forget to leave me your comment and your vote... Thank you very much for reading!
 

Sort:  

Congratulations @gvand! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Not only hat but the whole scene creating the mood, nice^^

Oh! thanks you @nanosesame That sweet your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41