Steem Art CriticsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Raison d'etre for this critic

Now that we have seven day payouts, it will be more beneficial for the content to be aggregated. This is my attempt to bring my own profound and critical thinking to ART. I believe that in order for this experiment to continue to prosper we have to look more inwards than outwards. If Steem posts link to other Steem posts this will increase the rankings of Steem posts in most search engines.

Top 3 Art Choices

I will be selecting three art posts initially. These selection will be totally subjective. I will look at first tag being #art. I would like to feature images. But, first I want to secure the artist's permission first. I would recommend that they embed in their post #critic-yes. If they do this then I will include one image.

My new art exhibition is ON!

@mariandavp

This artist paints with soft lines and curves. There are no straight geometries, just radiant gold for most of the art. My favorite is titles Argokoila. This painting at first glance, seemed to me ambiguous. Is the golden light being drawn into the church or being emitted. A second glance, increased the ambiguity was the back of the church emitting and the front of the church drawing it in. Or is it just the opposite. For me this is good art, changing ones perspective can change one's understanding.

Crypto Sculpture [Original Work]

@splus

Trianglism (take on cubism) manufactured in a modern way. Have to love that it was inspired by cryptocurrency.

Superman DRAWING #170

@rubens9119

You can tell this kid is going to rake in the candy. Reminds me of me when I was a kid pretending to be a superhero. The art for this is more evocative emotionally, because of the text. I would say that this is a true social-media art. Each piece - image and text - cannot be separated.

Hope you enjoyed my critic of some art that is posted on Steemit.com.

Please click the artists links and vote.
@mariandavp
@splus
@rubens9119

Sort:  

Beautifully wriiten!! Upvoted....do checkout my new post @caffienecoated

Well, even very

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45