Tree house vector illustartions series

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi again, it's me with tree houses for microstocks.

Among other techniques for microstocks I draw vector illustrations in Adobe Illustrator. There are a lot of constrictions in stock illustration, for instance you can't use any raster effects (as blur, drop shadows, raster textures and so on). That's why stock vectors often look too flat and simple.
To avoid this I apply gradient and my own hand drawn vector textures. This increase the result EPS file size (that must be not much than 15 Mb), so you need to know when to stop of cause.

This set on Shutterstock

The main work:

sp2a76kanc.jpg

Sketch:

lqbt9a9sev.png

And few similars:

n2ksjj5spu.jpg

ftcnat4y13.jpg

oevcm880rk.jpg

1634qskaxj.jpg

2imw69todn.jpg


Hope you like it :)


heart

illustrator Oksana Grivina:
| Shutterstock | Facebook | Instagram


Sort:  

You rock. Ever think about adding animation to these? Have you created any characters that live in the tree 🌲🏠 house?

Not in this particular illustration, but I do animation time to time :) Thank you

Hello, I see you're using esteem surfer. I just wanted to let you know that there is a Encouragement Curation Program. You should use the #esteem tag to qualify. I love your illustrations by the way :)

Thank you, i will ;)

goooorgeous work, @grivina ! you always make such beautiful arts <3 i love your style, your colour and attention to details are just AMAZING <3 <3

Thank you! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87