"Space-Warp Machine" - acrylics on board (original painting)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Space-Warp Machine, 2010
Acrylic on fiberboard, 25 x 50 cm / 9.84 x 19.69 in
Private collection / USA


Details


Framing
IMG_0913.jpg

IMG_0914.jpg


The ink drawing of "Space-Warp Machine"
2014-08-12 Raumkrümmungsmaschine.jpg


UPDATE
I just realized I've already made a post about this painting - sorry about the repetition!
https://steemit.com/art/@gric/space-warp-machine-a-four-dimensional-acrylic-painting

Sort:  

Looks like a 3d rendering. Great job on the lighting and sense of space. Perfect frame job for this piece. It adds that much more character.

Thank you! The reference for this painting was rendered in 3D - you can find more info here: https://steemit.com/art/@gric/space-warp-machine-a-four-dimensional-acrylic-painting

post your very interesting, I like your post, because it can add insight for me and all the people in stemeet, I love to read and see new things in my life, hopefully others also like your post, I hope posts next can provide thing better yet, so that I know many things in my life, thank you :)

Very cool thought up the picture frame, you're done!

utterly fantastic! i can't believe those are done by hand (in this day of computer enhancement) such a masterful display of talent! thanx for sharng it with us

Thank you Tommy! I'm using 3d-rendered references for many of my paintings, so the computer is involved in this.

wwowww awsome art 💙💙
good click photo and keep it up 💙

welcome my friend welcome 💙

I like your theme of segmented figures embedded in the form. Are they echoes of themselves, altered and bound to the configuration? Lamenting souls of past regret? Manifestations of machine consciousness?

These are the things that tumble through my mind when I view your artwork. Like the composition and projection in this structure, as if an alien artifact had somehow appeared out of higher dimensions.

Thank you!

This looks awesome. Love seeing the sketch compared to the final product

Thank you! The drawing happened actually years after the painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43