"Gynoid" - ink and acrylic on paper

in #art7 years ago

Gynoid 2015-05-25
Ink / acrylic on Arches Aquarelle Paper
28.3 x 34 cm / 11.14" x 13.39"

2015-05-25 Gynoid.jpg

Details:
d1.jpg

d2.jpg


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

Sort:  

There's something about her. Looks like admitted defeat. She gave herself up and tied to something that is obviously draining happiness from her. It reminds me of a toxic relationship, where one partner succumbs to the other, unwillingly but has persuaded themselves that this is their fate and without their partner, the ruler to command and lead their life, they are nothing. Better being ordered around than non-existing at all.
I hope I don't sound too boring :P

No worries! I appreciate your interpretations! :-)

Thank you! Keep giving us more food for thought then! :D

I am repeating myself... Another masterpiece :O

Thank you!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Interesting, thanks!

Hello!

I've upvoted & Followed :) Please follow me back thanks!

Have a nice day .

Wow! details in this illustration are so dope. Upvoted! :D

Love this "web like" look. So realistic I can touch! Dont need me to tell you that this is genius!

There will be more bungholes after me!

Do you take any of your inspiration from H.R. Giger by any chance? His work is dark but you both have the same monumental sci-fi type concepts.
When I'm big, I want to draw like you, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75