"Experiment IV", 1999-2000, acrylic on paper

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Here is one of my early surreal nudes, inspired by Yves Tanguy, Salvador Dali and Zdzisław Beksiński...

Experiment IV, 1999-2000
Acrylic on paper
40 x 30 cm / 15.75" x 11.81"
Private collection / Germany

123 Experiment 4.jpg

Detail
t1.jpg

Sort:  

Great work! I too am greatly inspired by Zdzisław Beksiński and Dali :) really like the intense detail and big open space.

This is now my desktop, which I change every 2.5 years or so...

Is there anywhere I can get one without a watermark? I checked the site, but I only saw prints and couldn't find Experiment IV (I checked every year range).

Here is a copy with a smaller watermark. When you download the image you get it in high resolution.

Experiment 4.jpg

Thank you very much. I'm adding you to my "people to get tipped" list.

Great piece! I suggested one of my benefactors drop it a big vote. Keep em coming. Very Dali-esque.

This is beautiful, @gric. You mind if I make a poem out of this? The image will referenced accordingly.

Wow! Really? Can't wait to read it!

I did it in a post here. You may check it here sir.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@lemmybe/love-with-steel-gric-piece-of-art

sehr surreal - irgendwie ne Mischung aus Dali und Gric - cool - gefällt mir sehr gut :-)

Reminds me of stuff by Zdzisław Beksiński, I like it.

Thank you!

I absolutely love surrealism and I think your works captures that period of art perfectly!

Thank you!

Thanks!

Wao! This is mighty.
I love it

Glad to hear that! Thanks!

Wo, this is one of my favorite pieces ive seen of yours so far. Really cool.

I gotta say, wish you had a cleaner watermark, its always in the way!

Thank you! I need these watermarks because people copy and re-post. That's only a good thing as long as it can be traced back where it comes from.

I understand what it's for, just think it could be smaller, maybe a less ugly font :)

Also it is becoming less needed as image detection algorithms continue to get better and easier to implement. Maybe there could be a steembot that detects copyrighted images someday soon!

Have you ever done a reverse image search for any of your images on google?

Yes, I know google image search. It has to be bigger to make the removal difficult. It happens that people print the images and sell them.

haha, sounds funny to me: "they print and sell them" .... now I can't even sell the shit I post in FAA, deviantArt etc myself, so ...........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82