🎨 Antigravitation - original painting in acrylics

in #art6 years ago

20 years ago...

d1.jpg

Antigravitation, 1998
Acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 30 cm / 15.75 x 11.81 in
Private collection / Germany

Details
d2.jpg

d4.jpg

d3.jpg

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Of course this invites comparisons to the death star, but I see someone else has already pointed that out. However I think the technological spheroid is more benevolent. It seems, almost, to be bowing to the field and spreading some benevolent energies. Or rather it is an arc for the genetic information of this planet's life, about to depart to a distant world, and pausing for one last look back at its progenitors.

I don't know what it is, but I love to hear what other people see in it! So thanks @winstonalden! :-)

It's interesting following your work here and seeing that you remain true to your basic idea that only grew over the years. This one is interesting to me since it's like divided, bottom is past containing traditional way aproach and upper part like future of your work.

The sphere is awesome... but I really love the alien landscape below! Looks like a very strange dried up riverbed, white like bone, surrounded by mossy fractal growths, like brain coral... and in the distance mysterious tree-like things. Yet for all the strangeness, the landscape is still reminiscent of the backgrounds Renaissance painters used to paint behind portraits.

Thank you Steven @stahlberg!

upvoted and resteemed - as discussed on @timroosen's post, I am sharing this on twitter https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/964866131583479808
and on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/VisionaryArtGallery/posts/10156078531606241
the concept of making Steemit your primary platform is, for me at least, a no-brainer! From here, you can share with a few clicks, while earning rewards!

Thanks Otto von @thermoplastic! :-)

How different your colour palette feels here. It is almost like a pastoral scheme from the 18th century but an old painting found with evidence of 'other worldly ' visitors.

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

We seeing to the star of the death.... If Isaac Newton will raise the head of his tomb..... he, he, he. Seriously, a wonderful work, which makes understand your pictorial career. Thanks, for sharing.

Alucinante...!

Awesome ... you made your own death star

Yeah, sort of... :-)

I wonder how many times you have heard something similar? I know at least three by me :P

I don't mind! I like Star Wars! :-)

I guess I was not the first to tell him. But since it is the first time I see it, that was my hasty opinion. Excuse me if I said something routine @trumpman

Hey hey I meant no offense :p i am just curious how many thousands times the question has been asked because I think it's a connection everyone, including me, who has seen Star wars makes :D

Oh well then...!

This painting never gained much attention, so I wasn't involved in too many discussions regarding Star Wars because of it! :-)

some trivia about spheres on a smaller scale: it made me think of Kugelmugel - when I first seen it, it was still in its original space in Katzelsdorf where I met Edwin Lipburger many years ago -
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kugelmugel
the guy was as crazy as a loon, but then, are we artists not all a bit crazy?

6a00d83451c29169e200e54fe20a718833-800wi.jpg

Didn't know him. But this article shows the unbeatable stupidity of the imbecile bureaucrats in Austria.

The detail on the perspective and lighting of the sphere is just brilliant! Have you considered posting sketch tips? Clearly you know a thing or two!

Steem on!

Wonderful and magical as always <3 <3

upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29