🎨 Alien Forest - original painting in progress

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I'm currently working on this small piece. It's based on a Decalcomania texture I made in 1990.
"Alien Forest", 1990/2019
20 x 25 cm, acrylic on board

scan467.jpg
Zoom in

Here is the underlying Decalcomania texture:

scan445.jpg
Zoom in

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

super, resteemed x

Thanks Liba!!!

This is coming along great! Picking up something from decades ago and working it is fun - you are getting into this strange dimension where chance discoveries such as Decalcomania lead you.

I have a few things I saved, acrylic on plastic, which I could transfer onto another support - it is sort of a 'back-up' library of decalcomania images, some are also about that old.
upvoted, resteemed and shared https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1093790097886101505

Another way to re-use decalcomania is to scan it in high resolution, edit it, and then use a print of it as a starting point of a new painting.

Good to see you busy and productive again.

I'm less productive as it might look! :-)

Shhh! Don't spoil the illusion. ;-)

Sieht schon jetzt super aus!!!!! :-D

Lovely art. I like a lot that kind of art since each person could get a feeling about.
Thanks for sharing.

I'm glad you like it! Thank you @robertoueti!

now that is amazing work. good talent for sure. thanks for showing

Looks great! / Parece genial!

Looking wonderful, gric <3 Love the tilt of the figure's head as if something has caught her eyes at the far horizon :)

Also, if you don't want me to follow/vote/comment on your posts, just let me know, no hard feelings~

Thanks @veryspider!

Also, if you don't want me to follow/vote/comment on your posts, just let me know, no hard feelings~

I'm curious to know why I would want that!

Oh I noticed you unfollowed me recently, so I may have done something that offended you or something i dont know hahaha.... i mean sometimes people stepped on other people's toes without realizing it so ....

anyway, you know, i love your work, but if my presence is not welcomed, i wont make a fuss and i'd give you space, for sure :>

Recently I saw here a ridiculous witch-hunt for artist who were accused of plagiarism because they used other people's images either as inspiration or starting point for their own creations. I do dislike plagiarism, but I also dislike false accusations based on mere personal opinions on what is considered plagiarism or not. I had the impression that you take part in this witch-hunt, and to be honest, I feel deep disgust towards individuals who find their purpose mainly in patronizing and bullying others. And yes, I also avoid people who seem to me duplicitous.

Why would I lob false accusations?

What's the gain to me?

I am not on Steemit for any monetary gains, since all I've made on the platform goes back into the platform, either as Steem Powers or I delegate it away to communities and new joiners.

Why would I be "duplicitous" for?

Anyway, just let me know if you dont want me to upvote/follow/comment you, because I don't really want to make other people's days worse.

This "unfollow" can happen because of a flaw in the system. I found a few times already when I was looking for friends, I supposedly am not following! Last time this happened was with @siamcat - and I was definitely not "unfollowing" her, but had to again click follow, after I searched for her because she did not show up in my feed. And: we are personal friends! I even think this has happened with @gric also, and we are also long-time personal friends as well.

Otto, we are maybe one of the last person who are still using Steem interface. It has a lot of bug and acting like a grandpa. We maybe need another new app 🤔


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82