Soft Pastel Artwork - Midnight Sky v2

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

Instead of oil pastels I used soft pastels this time. Along side Pastel pencils. It made a huge difference for what I was going for. Much better rendition this time. It was much easier to mix them and manipulate the strokes and feel of the lines. Sometimes to easy that I had to go back and correct a color because it mixed slightly too much. I'm much happier with the end result on this piece. This is Midnight Sky version 2. Hope you all enjoy it!

Edit: Forgot my signature

I'm going to keep at this, it's a lot of fun. If anyone else does pastel work and can kindly critique, I'd appreciate it. Can only get better and better. I'm going to try a space them on the next one with planets. I am a big fan of Sci-fye movies. After the scenery work I'll attempt a realism piece.

I love the comments and support, it helps motivate to keep pushing forward!

*More to come stay tuned!

**Side note anything made from this post and all future posts will be going toward more soft pastels. The box I was able to afford has a short spectrum of a color range. Would really like to get the in between colors, brighter colors and greens all together are missing. If I'm able to raise the nessisary funds I'm going to be doing something special for those that supported me on my new venture.

***Steemit is a really positive and kind community, thank you!!

:If you enjoy my work:

Previous Post: Discovering New Mediums Of Art: Pastels

Sort:  

Your color choices are superb. The hints of purple set this off in my opinion :)


Just published a new post on the 5 most expensive paintings ever sold. Check it out! (If you want :) )

Thank you glad you enjoyed it! I checked out your post, Jackson pollock is one of my favorite artists.

That's pretty cool! He was definitely a unique guy and his art style was all his own.

Wow, so beautiful, love the colours of the sky, amazing!

Thank you, happy you enjoyed it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gre3n from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Far out. The color scheme is on point. Resteemed. I would purchase this at a gallery or show.

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54