You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pet Portraits in Exciting Environments for Steemians | Exclusive | See examples @danielwooddesign

in #art6 years ago

Awesome dude! Jealous of your computer setup. I can't wait to get back into the graphic design game. Steem on my friend!!!!

Sort:  

Takes some convincing to the wife that I need to periodic upgrade. I generally update monitors every 3-5 years. Best monitors are IPS panels for color accuracy. The one on the right is for Netflix ;) Looking forward to seeing your work.

The upgrade is well worth it! I can't wait either, I was going to use my steem for a new desktop but what I powered down so far had to go to new prescription glasses. Gotta do what you gotta do! Right!? ☺ I'll get there soon though, hard work is the way!!

Let me know what you decide to build. I generally build my own PC's (sorry never a Mac guy).

I am using a Ryzen 7 1800x 64gb memory water cooled. Here's a picture:

20180301_165431.jpg

Your killing me over here haha, looks pretty sweet. I used to be a Mac guy few years back. I built computers for other people but I never built my own. I'm on a very tight budget but whenever I get around to it it'll probably be a mid tower build. A budget pc these days can still do some pretty intense stuff. I don't know much about Ryzen over Intel, benchmarks are pretty neck and neck accross the board. Ryzen seems cheaper, there really good in your opinion? What graphics card yiu running? Gtx of some sort?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45