Nightmare Before Christmas - Time Lapse Drawing Video & Artwork

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemonsters!

This is one of my favorite movies, The Nightmare Before Christmas. Thought I make some art work with a time lapse video. The video shows every step from the sketch to the colored picture. I drew this on my tablet. Still waiting for the new stylus, can't wait it'll be even more accurate. What do you think? Appreciate all the support!

The finished image:

The time lapse video:

Production on this video isn't perfect, the app I used to draw it exported into mp4 had to use my phone to convert to avi, it killed the resolution slightly. In due time I'll have better tools to use for now im trying my hardest!!

Thanks for watching as always keep bloggin'!

Sort:  

This post has been chosen to be featured in today's @muxxybot curation post

Congratulations. You have earned 1 Muxxy Buck.

Thank you!

If you like this article then click here to read more about the subject.

This is really good. I like it a lot.

Thank you!!

Great work @gre3n! I didn't even realize your signature was on it until you showed it at the end of the video. I like the shading on the antlers. And I agree the movie is a good one!

Thank you! I hope it's clear in my post that I drew this lol, and all my other posts. Lol Glad you enjoyed it! More to come soon!

Yeah, I think it was clear that it was a drawing. Will follow you for updates!

I meant clear that I drew it nm. Thanks though!! Lol

LOL, yeah sorry, I meant clear that it was a drawing that you drew on your tablet/iPad, etc. I think most of the people here are tech savvy enough to understand that. Sorry I was unclear in my reply, but I catch what you're throwing! :-)

This comment is about to be epic, on how many times we said this. BTW I made this drawing. Hahah :)

Wait a second...seriously!?!? YOU drew that? LOL...we could do this all night. I'm done after this comment! :-)

Seeing the art come to life in almost real time is awesome haha. Looks pretty good man, especially for being off your phone. Upboated.

Glad you liked it, thank you!

damn can tell you worked hard on this. it's important to story tell the "behind the scenes" or people will never under stand the value of what you do! Enjoyed watching and the chill musics 👍🏻

Thank you, including the stylus that is clunky and difficult it can get frustrating! But I never give up and the new one shipped today! Glad you enjoyed my work, thanks!!

You're really good at drawing I'm so impressed!

Question for you: which stylist do you have now and which one are you getting and why? I've been wanting to get one but I was so taken back by the prices that I decided to wait on it.

Also really like the movie it's a little weird so I can't say it's one of my favorites but definitely up there in the like list. Keep drawing I want to see more!

The one I just bought is in this post https://steemit.com/art/@gre3n/goodbye-crap-stylus

It got great reviews, the Andonit Dash 2. The reason why I'm buying its affordable, (50usd), no special software. I only use my old tablet and cell phone to draw on as of now. So I need a fine point stylus (1.9mm) that just works. Needs to be charged but on one go it lasts for 15 hours. Andonit has ones meant only for the iPad with pressure sensitivity which is sweet but I don't own an iPad. I use my galaxy s7 and old galaxy tab 7inch to draw on for now.

Why is it weird?? ;) lol the music probably helped that. I just picked one that would cover most of the video without cutting off. And Tim Burton is the king of weird! I always be a dork I love these movies.

Thanks for the comment and glad you like my work, more soon!!

Thank you very much. I too only have the galaxy 7, I think not sure, I want one for note taking. I appreciate your input!

@gre3n this was cool! upvote and follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90