Goodbye CRAP stylus!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow artists!


100%SP

I could bite the bullet and by an inexpensive computer but I wouldn't use it if I can't make art. So, when the time is right I'll get something decent that can handle graphics and create my art the right way. To me, spending money for a temporary solution only to buy something else is a waste of money.

With that said I just ordered a Andonit Dash 2. Relatively inexpensive for a good stylus. Since I still cannot afford a new pc and I miss digital art work, I decided to get one of these today.

I'm excited to get this stylus. There's no pressure sensitivity but doing a lot of cartoons I don't need it right now. When I have a better workstation, I can invest back into a Wacom tablet and ultimately get my t-shirts going.

I wanted to have everything going by now but not there yet. Doesn't matter, I'll be able to make some sweet digital art with my old 7 inch galaxy tablet and this stylus.

I'm stubborn as heck, if there's a way to do something I'll do it. Doesn't mean you need the latest and greatest to make some great art work.
Heck all you need is a pencil and a piece of paper. The main reason for this stylus is the fine tip. With the crappy one, I can't see the lines as I draw. With this one I'll be able to see everything.

This is what I purchased today:

http://www.adonit.net/jot/dash/

After I get it, I'll post a review of how well it does from my experience. Judging by the videos I've seen on YouTube it performs very well for what it is.

Art on my friends!

Sort:  

Invest in yourself so one day others will invest you!

Well said. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77