The G͋̀̌ͬ̏̓ͣ̌҉̨̲͔̦͖͚̜l̙͎̫̅ͥ͐ͭ̆̄̎ĭ̶̮̜̯͔̜̦̱̞̣̐͗͆ͩ̀t͈̖͔̞̞̯͎ͫ͂͂̀ͧ͜ͅĉ̵͓̔ͭ̉̏͝ẖ̢̝̪̹͓̜͕̖ͨ̓͑ Machine - Post A Picture, Get A Glitch

in #art7 years ago

Post a picture, get a glitch in return. I used to run these on Facebook and it's always been really fun, so I am curious to see if the steemit community would be interested. Simply post a picture in the comments, and I'll reply with a random glitch edit or two. I'll be accepting submissions in this thread for the next week.

Glitch

17620152_10208878643471890_2891573783663754954_o_000002.png

Original

17620152_10208878643471890_2891573783663754954_o.jpg

My band Ichi Sound preforming at the Grid in Mesa, AZ

Looking forward to seeing what happens!


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by "Punished" Gran Turismo 89 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

In all seriousness though, you have a great body of work at your page and website. I would have followed you, but disconnected comments like this make it seem like you are more concerned about promoting yourself and making money than creating meaningful bonds with people. There is nothing ironic about the fact that we both posted glitch art content today. Please don't spam your links on other peoples posts in the future. @jameslano

I wouldn't have been able to create such a body of work by being disconnected :)

I wasn't spamming, I was simply noting the coincidence and sharing a similar interest , I apologize for offending you.

@rbennett please consider up-voting this post as a tip for my time/effort, thanks!
Untitled-1_000001.png
Untitled-1_000002.png

Untitled-1_000003.png

Nice. I like the first one where it's become abstracted so much it's lost the original meaning and become something else. And the second one for the contrast and colour. Good work. I've upvoted but unfortunately my voting power is right down from voting a lot today. I SHALL RETURN!

No worries. If you want, when I get home I can glitch the full resolution photo and post it. It takes too much processing power for my tiny work laptop to do.

Yeah that'd be cool, man. I'll do a painting from it.

Some sort of collab would be really neat.

Cool. Well if you look on my profile, the first post has a decent copy of my life drawing painting.
Over to you then...
I'm excited to see what you can do with it.

This is what I came up with @rbennett, a mix of photoshop/processing/hex editing

If you like it, would it be okay if I made a post featuring it? I will delegate half of any rewards to you via a third party tool.

rbennettcollab.png

Can you make vaporwave gifs?
If yes, I'd like to ask you something...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66