You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlimited drawing materials

in #art7 years ago

This is awesome... and i love ur tag artcycling hahaha... this is the exact way I started making cardboard art with hot glue... can't wait to see what you artcycle next

Sort:  

@gotmeens it is your cardboard cactus 🌵 that inspired me to write this post
https://steemit.com/art/@gotmeens/cardboard-cacti-in-painted-pots
I started using that tag #artcycling last year when I realized how I can tap into the flow of waste in our throw it away society.
Thanks for stopping by the Allowistic islands 🌴
Where creativity flows in the waves of now.

Just went over to check out @gotmeens cactus's... thanks they're very cool. I may have to take a little from the idea, this year we're doing christmas with only handmade presents. Trying to turn it into buy-
nothing/make-something holiday for us little by little. It will be the second year!

Oh yes Xmas ornaments would be super fun. All seasons are good to make with these ideas. When you make them be sure to mention me @allowisticartist and I will come give you an upvote. I am following you now so welcome to the Allowistic islands 🌴
Creativity flows in the waves of now
A

Will do for sure! And I'll post the pictures. Thanks, following you too

so cool when art inspires art... i'm definitely riding these island waves!!

Surfs up and the weather is fine here at the Allowistic islands 🌴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31