A bit of a bear...

in #art6 years ago

Had about four days to get a bunch of art together for a last minute hang up at a local coffee shop. My roommate was hanging his art up this month and didn't have enough to fill the space.... I usually have a bunch of art hanging around so I was down to put some up as well. When I started looking at what was around it was older art.... and I didn't like how it was looking now hahaha.

So I decided to draw/ repaint the bear and possibly the pigs in this California flag esque painting. I drew a totally new bear that was in a similar pose and then proceeded to paint over and repaint this new bear. I'm really happy with how it turned out and think the new piece looks so much better than before. Got one more day left to add a few details and see what other arts I can scrounge up... here's a look at some of the process. Was about a year and a half ago I painted this for the first time.

cali2.jpg

Here's what the bear looked like at first...

cali.jpg

Then the sketch for the new piece...

cali5.jpg

cali3.jpg

cali4.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and checking out this little art update..
Instagram: instagram.com/cardboart

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Animals and art: a great mix!!!
Congratulations and Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot.... i'm kinda partial to arting animals :)

🎉 Congratulations @gotmeens! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

I've also sponsored you to 1 @steembasicincome share as a small new year gift!

I love your style so much, @gotmeens :) Very unique !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81