The perfect merge between experience and youth [Middle aged woman - Original watercolour]

in #art6 years ago

This piece was requested by a beautiful lady as a birthday present, she turned 40 a couple of days ago.

She told me she wanted something that represented her and I thought that making her something that showed her that she is still a very beautiful woman, she did not wanted to pose to me because of shy issues, did not quite get it, may be I was to obvious on she being a beautiful woman.

I ask her if I can post her painting here on steemit and she told me there was no problem, but did not wanted me to post her picture so I owe that one.

Here is the painting finished.


40 year old woman

P1320120.jpg

s.png

Sketch and first tryout for the flesh color

P1320117.jpg

s.png

Base color finish

P1320118.jpg

s.png

Making of her black and white hair

P1320119.jpg

s.png

Complete piece ready to deliver [40 year old woman]

P1320120.jpg

s.png

Here in company with this beautiful lady

P1320121.jpg

If you like what I do, please do not forget to upvote and resteem this post, Also, if you have any suggestion I would be happy to read them.

Sort:  

Hi gooze,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thanks a lot to everyone that make @curie possible and support excepcional content. all the love to you all.

Congratulations @gooze: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Very nice picture and indeed a beautiful woman! lovely eye color <3

Thanks. Yes, they are actually kind of grey, looks great on her. so glad you like the painting

Wow if the lady looks as geourgeos as your painting she is a very lucky lady... no need to be shy :) great painting!

Thank you, @anouk.nox, then that means my painting did the right honoring her.

Absolutely! I will follow you from now on as I am curious seeing more of your art :) great sunday!

Beautiful piece here. Look forward to seeing more.

It is great. Especially her hair is too good. I like that soft wash. And to see the portrait I can guess how adorable she is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53