Drawing while I work #17 - Triton. - Original drawing

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Messenger of the sea.


P1350139.jpg


Mythological creatures of the sea have always fascinated me, their anathomy and lore, to tell the truth, I think I lasted to long before I draw something like this, a coworker compared him with the sea creature from the movie The shape of water but I think is far from that. not all the sea creatures are the same sea creature.
I drew my interpretation of how a triton would look like if there is a chance for them to exist in this world, I think they would be smart enough to stay away from us as we, as humankind, would maybe be enslaved them as any show or take them near extinction.
One of the things an artist MUST have is imagination and believing in some things that for others might be fairy tales, that way we can bring out thoughts to the paper.


FOLLOW | UPVOTE | RESTEEM | COMMENT.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this cute and powerful drawing, @gooze!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @gooze!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78