Writing Prompt Art Contest #4

in #art7 years ago (edited)

artContest.jpg

Every two weeks I run an art contest, seeking a story prompt for my writing competition. Ideally I am seeking artwork that can be interpreted differently by various writers. The artwork can be a painting, digital work, photography, or a sketch - unsure? Just ask.

  • The entries should be linked in the replies to this post.
  • It MUST be your own work.
  • It doesn't have to have been created specifically for this contest--previous work is accepted.
  • The ideal artwork should be something that individual writers will interpret differently.
  • No limit on number of entries.
  • Upvote this post. A resteem is appreciated but not required.
  • Agree that your artwork will feature in my Art Prompt Writing Contest #5.

This contest will run until Thursday 19th October, closing at 23:59 BST. Check HERE to convert to your local time zone.

The winning entry will receive 10 SBD plus the SBD payout from this post

GOOD LUCK!


Original image source


Are you a writer or a keen learner? Do you wish to join a community of likeminded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, poetry or playwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block on Discord.


Sort:  

Awesome @gmuxx,
I can't wait to see the next prompt. This is my favorite writing contest.
I have an entry or two in my contest Write it in Steem, still has a day or two left on the timer if you want to enter!
Thanks
@Lymmerik

@gmuxx,
here is my entry into the contest.
thanks
@Lymmerik

https://steemit.com/art/@lymmerik/my-entry-into-gmuxx-writing-prompt-art-contest-4

IMG_3535.JPG
Photographer: Rickie O Pauley (@Lymmerik) Date Taken: April 1, 2014

Here is my entry for your wonderful art prompt contest.

I don't think I've ever seen more symbolism and hidden messages and borderline creepyness in a single image. I almost want a poster of it for my wall.

Ok, I'm a writer and a artist. My question is: Can I participate in both? this one and the writing contest?

Yes you can.

ok, Can I appear on the photo?

a very nice work of art

Link To My WRITING PROMPT ART Entry

superstrings.jpg

nice idea. 100% upvoted. I thought I'd pick out something semi-abstract for this. Best of Luck to all the entrants.. Why haven't I seen this before ?

will link this post in my original ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11