Imperial Shuttle 3D model - completesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

If you have been following my blog, you will have seen the progress on this 3D model. I use Modo and I am a hobbyist 3D modeler. It's amazing what you can learn from Youtube!

1.JPG

The Imperial Shuttle is one of my favourite Star Wars ships. I think it's an elegant design, especially as it folds its wings up as it comes in to land.

2.JPG

It first made a brief appearance in The Empire Strikes Back, but featured more heavily in Return of The Jedi. Han Solo and Chewbacca flew the Shuttle Tiberium down to the forest moon of Endor.

3.JPG

I probably spent some 48 hours in total on this, by far my most complex 3D model to date. The wings fold as they should, the wing guns rotate out of the way of the folding wings and the landing gear doors swivel open for the landing gear to come out. Also the front ramp extends out and rotates down.

4.JPG

Here are the 4 views in Modo. I would have like to texture it and maybe try animation, but my time is limited right now.

5.JPG

Finally, a render out of Keyshot 7.

Final.jpg

I plan to do another Star Wars ship or vehicle next. I am open to suggestions, although I quite fancy a go at the Millennium Falcon. Thanks for looking!

Image Source



Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

Very impressive work. Did it take a long time to master

Thank you, I have been doodling with Modo for around 6 months.

its looks very professional. Not like a self tutored thing :)

Thank you, I appreciate that.

That is awesome!!! I want you to 3D the Dragon that will soon be appearing in Mudwyrm...

It shall be so.

So sweet to see where this model has come to :D nice job Muxx!!!

I have learner drawing in pebble from youtube.
check my blog for my work. Thanks

@gmuxx, I think you need to add a Storm Trooper being incinerated while trying to fix the rear flaps. I think that's the essential final touch.

haha, maybe

That's looking great! Looking to do some modeling and rendering in Blender... If I can ever find the time. Now I know why you don't seem to sleep :-)

I'd definitely do the Falcon.

Check my latest post ;-)

Sorry. I have to go and wipe some drool off my chin. ;-)

This turned out really good brother.
I was wondering when you were going to update your progress.

Thank you

Super cool! I've always been a fan of model builder peeps!

I'd really like to see you put a gorgeous texture on to this.
Would really make this a homerun

I'd have liked to, but uv mapping is tedious and I don't currently have the time. Hope to revisit it in future.

I look forward to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56