3D Model Project Star Wars Y-wing: Part 2

in #art7 years ago



Blocking out


I have made a start on modelling the Y-wing in Modo, beginning with the front of the ship. I had to find alternative reference as the pictures I had previously did not align properly across the 4 views. This is much better.

1.jpg

I proceeded to flesh out the main body, 'wings' and engines.

2.jpg

Finally I did a quick render in Keyshot to see how it was going

3.jpg

Much more to do, this ship is far more intricate than I previously thought


22b81bf5335e2ebdab606702ffd4ef46[1].jpg
Crazy detail!

Thank you for looking, keep an eye out for future updates in this project

Check out Part 1 if you haven't seen it yet



Source

Sort:  

Wow. I love the details in your work. Thanks for sharing @gmuxx :))

Thank you but I think you misunderstood : the last picture is of a real model kit - I aim to replicate that kind of detail 👍

I am currently rendering a Blender video right now. I hope it turns out good. I am stoked that you are getting some 3D examples out there. Thank you!

Fingers crossed for you. Would like to see it, are you posting it here?

I only have a laptop, though it is a decent one. This damn render has been going for 15 hours and the clips is only a few seconds. When its done, if i am satisfied ill make a new post and show it off.

I will look forward to it 👍

Brilliant. Good job. It seems a lot of hard work has been done. Cheers!!!

Thank you. Done even more TODAY if you'd like to check it out

already up voted. I up voted 3 of your posts.

Great, thank you very much, I appreciate it 👍

Thank you. I appreciate it

nice....your post deserve upvote and resteem....

Thank you very much!

u r welcome...

Wow @gmuxx! That's fabulous! Lots of skill and a ton of talent involved there!

Thank you @tamaralovelace for those lovely comments

That's nice work. So for someone who knows nothing about 3D modeling, is this a hobby or a career, and do you print these on a 3D printer?

It's a hobby. I really wish I had a 3D printer though, it would be great to be able to print my own models

Thanks a lot! Been working on it some more tonight so will probably do a post about it tomorrow

Amazing work man, good enough for games or film

Not sure about that, I'm still learning

But thank you for the compliment

How are you doing your details? Kitbashing or are you modeling all of that?

I will be modeling it all 😞

That sounds like a lot of work. Have you tried pfusion yet?

No, what is that?

It is a combination of Mesh Fusion and Procedural modeling tools. Pretty cool.
https://vimeo.com/user6006180

Thanks, that looks amazing! I'm still learning the basics of Modo so would like to become proficient in the standard tool set first

Such wonderful art, very captivating
Do check out the artwork by my autistic son
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/my-autistic-son-the-emerging-artist

Thank you very much.

I just checked out your post and Upvoted it. He is very talented.

Oh, I followed you too for future artworks 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62