3D model doodle: whale

in #art7 years ago

I have put a few more hours into my Imperial Shuttle today, but not enough to write a post about it. So I decided to drop a little something else I have started working on, a little 3D doodle of a whale. Eventually I plan to do a dolphin and a minnow too.

Capture.JPG

Modeled in Modo, rendered in Keyshot.

Sort:  

Playful and fun! Looks almost like a toy, although if it were, I suppose the pectoral fins would be a bit stubbier. :^)

Thanks buddy. Yeah, I did start with the toy theme but the flippers looked too stubby.

Interesting. Can you export and print on a 3D Printer too??

If I had one, definitely.

That's awesome dude. I've just listened to the show and replied to Shane telling him he's my favourite but of course it's you! 😂
Duplicitous or what?! Lord Percival lives within me I can't help it.

Oh so cute! I've been meaning to make my own but my back has been out for a while and I've been in a flare. Can't wait to see this finished! I will still try making mine in the near future with my limited software.

That is an adorable whale!

Thank you

Okay, that is WAY too cute! Can't wait to see your minnow.

Amazing @gmuxx <3

Such a cool whale! Always wanted to learn to do 3d models.

Thank you. Youtube has been a great resource for tutorials for me.

I'm always amazed with those who do 3D modeling:) The whale is so cute I even have no words. Hope to see other inhabitants soon (btw, may be you can explain me who are unicorns on steemit? Or it's just a joke?:)

Thank you.

I have not heard of unicorns

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01