3D Modeling - Imperial Shuttle - Modo: Part 3

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Day three of my 3D build and my Imperial Shuttle is slowly coming together. First, I added further details to the back of the ship.

untitled.21.jpg

Next, I concentrated on adding panels to the underside of the wings.

untitled.22.jpg

I added panel lines to the sides of the hull and to the cockpit. It would have been easier to draw these into the texture map later, but I decided to model them instead. I added a grill to the nose of the shuttle and added details to the front of the hull.

untitled.15.jpg

Finally, I added lots of greebles and panels to the top and sides of the 'neck' of the shuttle. The polygon count currently stands at just over 100,000.

untitled.23.jpg

Modeled in Modo 11.1v1 and rendered in Keyshot 6. Thanks for looking, I hope you enjoy watching the progress.

Image Source

Sort:  

when will it be ready to fly around in?

Wouldn't it be great to 3D print it, engines and all real size?

Wow, looks like it came right out of a 3D Star Wars movie. What was your inspiration?

I was inspired to do this one as I always loved the design of it. I am slowly teaching myself to 3D model so thought to pick something I am fairly familiar with.

This is great work @gmuxx.

You attention to detail is top notch.

Thank you buddy

As a dedicated and lifelong Star Wars fan, I heartily approve. This is awesome. :D I'm curious as to what you're going to do next, as I have two suggestions in mind ;)

Thank you. Once this is finished I have to design and create a spaceship for one of the fiction-workshop regulars. After that I am open to suggestions.

How about an Imperial star destroyer? Or a TIE fighter? Or the Millennium Falcon!

Incredible work!

nice!

Thank you

Nice job @gmuxx... Keep on doing what best for you...

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

good one muxxy,

that's a wild scene

how many hours in that one so far?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97