📷 Kaohsiung International Art Fair #1 VenuesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I love taking photos and I love art. When I got the opportunity to shoot photos for an art exhibition last year, I was obviously very excited. And I must say I really like the photos I took and I want to share some with you. I will split it into several posts organized by topic to make it easier to read.

Kaohsiung Today 2016

The art exhibition, or rather International Art Fair, I had the opportunity to cover is Kaohsiung Today 2016. It took place last year in June in Kaohsiung in the south of Taiwan. That's a beautiful city in a tropic climate - you can enjoy good weather all year round and it's also very easy to visit nice beaches.

Anyway, let's talk about art. The Art Fair showcases many Taiwanese art galleries and also couple from Singapore, Japan, and other countries. Artists presented were quite international and you can see paintings, sculptures, and installations.

This first post showcases general photos taken around the venue and I will follow up with other posts focused on specific galleries.

Everything is already prepared - just waiting for the visitors to arrive.

Everyone is very busy and getting ready before the exhibition opens.

Open to public now! Many people eager to see art!

You can even get a tote with book explaining all that you can see.

This is the entrance before everyone arrived.

I really like photos taken from the top. This is taken from a balcony on a side, unfortunately not from a drone, that's still on my list of equipment that I want to buy.

The exhibition offered guided tours by both art experts and artists.

It's really beautiful space and I quite enjoy the couple days I've spent there.

I really that you've enjoyed the photos as much as I've enjoy my time spent at the exhibition taking all these photos. I will follow up this by other posts showcasing all the various galleries that were there. There's so much beautiful art to share.

If you like it, please upvote and follow! Thanks

Sort:  

I am Groot! :D

Hello Groot! What do you do?

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @gmt117. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gmt117 to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Nice.I am also interested in arts and photography.Let's help each other.

Sure! Please follow and upvote me. I'll be posting more photography and art in the future! I followed you - looking forward to your content.

@resteem.bot

Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new green bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

baot in Kaohsiung?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34