You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "La loca"

in #art5 years ago

Definitely looks crazy to me, @barbarabezina, but was she crazy before the act that stained her hands red, or did that happen after? :) Perhaps we'll never know.

I like how you're working, too, by painting one thing on side and than something abstract on the other to flow into the next spread. It's a great way to work and to tell the story.

Any idea how long this particular painting combination took? And did you have anyone or any event in particular in mind when you started to paint it? I'm always interested in how artists get their inspiration.

Congratulations, by the way, on the curie. The paintings are very vivid, very expressive, and tell the tale wonderfully.

Sort:  

Thank you! I had an image in my mind but I usually paint spontaneously and without previous ideas. Although in the case of this book it has been quite different and particular. In some cases I used an image por something of what was in the original, - which has not been in this case. I haven't taken the time but I guess 30 minutes + or -

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34