Sort:  

I'm heading to the surgeon in the morning. Just a consult. Can't sleep, after 2am. So much invested and don't even know what choice to make.
I am heading back after my spine injections last week. I hope to get a plan.
I feel better when I put down the device, but then I have no vice...
I end up doing some equally crazy crafting that I pay for anyway.
I'm a bit frustrated I have to say. Putting a hyperactive person in a defunct body is some kind of sick joke. The gods are having a laugh.

I have a hyperthymia personality! My doc wants to medicate me for it!! I just want to be able to move freely then there'd be no issue :) Yes sicko gods lol that's for certain. Good luck that sounds very sucky :( . Xxxx

There is a label for everything. They are designed for doctors to categorise and analyse but not for patients well-being. If hyperthymia helps you understand yourself and get through your day being kind to yourself, then wear it, if not, then disregard it.
Your perspective is a gift, I imagine applying a mood stabiliser to it would blunt the shiny bright lights, however... It is about you. How do you feel? Do you think you need levelling out to enjoy a more balanced life?
I don't care about diagnostics and terminology, I like to talk to people about them. Ask them how they feel, who they are.
The labelling is the basics of psychiatry. A good clinician sees past that. Depression for instance, it is experienced and expressed in many different ways. That is the failing of mental health in my mind. It is an individual experience but like all area's of the health industry it is treated with a one size fits all marketing approach. Because illness is a business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85