Sketching woman's form. Practice sketching inspired by new art contest.

in #art7 years ago

I came across a cool contest. Hosted by @olaivart.

PSX_20180101_213534.jpg

The theme is Woman.

I am a little out of practice, so have just been doodling this week.

PSX_20180101_213940.jpg

Maybe I'll work up one of these or join the next challenge.

PSX_20180101_213741.jpg

This contest has great appeal to visual artists @olaivart endeavours to encourage each participant to present their work in a professional manner.

The contest requests the inclusion not just of details pertaining to medium used, application and dimensions but also asks for an artists statement.


@olaivart-

I have included this Artist Statement practice because it is important to know the purpose as to why we chose the subject we are drawing/painting. And in order to connect more in a much deeper sense. Please do not get taken aback with this. Whatever you write is valid. I just want to have a brief explanation about your artwork.


This appeals to me.

The artist, the work and an extended connection that is shared with the audience.

I really like the proposal and I hope @olaivart does well.

I don't think I'm up to the point of submitting a completed work, but maybe I will find the inspiration and energy.

For now I'll just keep up with my return to doodling.


This odd girl is more my style to be honest.

PSX_20180101_213231.jpg


Artists check it out. I think it will be a nice addition to the Steemit contests and collaborations.

https://steemit.com/olaivartwoman/@olaivart/olaivart-theme-i-woman-4-winners-4-sbd-each


PSX_20171228_160047.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for this! I really, really appreciate it! I hope I can improve this contest as time goes by. :D

Happy new year! Xx

My dodgy device only sees xxx
😜

😂😂😂 it was more complicated but... xxx 😊😉

Wow! great art work you have done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41