Painting. Update.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I have enjoyed the process.

Painstaking but satisfying.

PSX_20180806_145156.jpg

Just a simple acrylic on paper.

PSX_20180806_145348.jpg

A3 300gsm card.

I did the outline last night.

PSX_20180806_011017.jpg

I haven't done too much painting before.

I'm too controlling. I had to have a pen or pencil or pastel to hold with precision lines. Even my scribble art was secretly precise.

Making a mess of it has been fun.


Time to take a break.

I will do the background in purples and blues.

Tomorrow maybe.

I never used to stop until I was finished. One sitting, I'd smash something out.

I'm learning new ways to do things.

IMG_20171217_065518.jpg
IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

Making a mess is definitely fun! You should do it more often. I have a hard time "letting go" too but there's nothing "simple" about the design! I spy an ancient tiger looking off to the distant horizon. :)

A dog’s shoulder blades are unattached to the rest of the skeleton to allow greater flexibility for running.

Beautiful artwork by you. Really appreciate it

Nice sketching ....
Great creativity @girlbeforemirror

The thing with abstract art is it follows no rules.
The artwork looks nice so far.
Appears as an image of dog in an abstract mirror

Hello my friend. I read your article and I liked it and recommend it to my friends.
smale.jpg
Please read my article. It is very important. The article is called "We will help the world with the help of blockchain technology. Read to the end. It is important."

its a POOCH! :D

very satisfying @girlbeforemirror...is pic looks like dispersed tiger

@girlbeforemirror
Nice artistic skills.
Well done.
Keep it up

@girlbeforemirror,

I say it's a woman in a burka ... and, she looks pissed off: "You left the toilet seat up, AGAIN!"

Yes, I noticed the #dog, which would seem to negate my premise. I don't care. I'm sticking to my guns.

Quill :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45