Durotan from Warcraft - DIgital painting - Photoshop

in #art7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers!

I found some time to work on this picture of Durotan who was one of the main Orc characters from the Warcraft movie. You can't say that Warcraft is a masterpiece, but I think over all it was a decent movie. I liked Durotan because he was not the default hero you are used from other movies. You see him when he is strong, when he is weak, and his only purpose is to create a good life for his people. In the end he sacrifices him self for a greater cause. Besides all of that, I worked on the movie as a Digital-Compositor during my time at ILM in Singapore. I really enjoyed this project and I have a bunch of good memories from back then.

All done in Photoshop using the Pencil-Brush on my Wacom Cintiq 13HD. Original size is in A3 300dpi (4961 x 3508px).I hope you like it.

Hallo liebe Steemer!

Ich habe endlich Zeit gefunden um dieses Bild von Durotan zu machen. Er war einer der Orcs aus dem Warcraft Film. Man kann nicht behaupten das Warcraft ein Meisterwerk ist, aber insgesamt fand ich den Film ganz passabel. Ich mochte Durotan als einer der Hauptfiguren, weil er nicht der typische 0815 Held ist den man aus Filmen heut zu Tage gewoehnt ist. Man sieht ihn wenn er stark ist, man sieht ihn wenn er schwach ist und sein einziges Ziel ist es ein gutes Leben fuer sein Volk zu schaffen. Am Ende opfert er sich für die gute Sache. Abgesehen davon habe ich an dem Film mitgewirkt als Digital-Compositor während meiner Zeit bei ILM in Singapur. Ich habe das Projekt sehr genossen und ich habe viele schöne Erinnerung von dieser Zeit.

Alles in Photoshop realisiert mit dem Bleistift-Brush, auf meinem Wacom Cintiq 13HD. Original Grösse ist im A3 Format mit 300dpi(4961 x 3508px). Ich hoffe es gefaellt.

Warcraft_Dorotan_FullSize_withRamp_001_steem.jpg


Follow/upvote/re-steem! Have also a look at my other posts. Thanks!
Followen/upvoten/re-steemen! Guckt euch auch meine andere Posts an. Danke!

Other art-work I have done | Weitere Bilder von mir

Sort:  

Thats awesome, very nice work.

Great work! Following now, nice to meet a fellow artist:)
P.S. Love WoW too:)

Thanks! Following you too. I am not a hardcore WOW fan, but I like the character designs a lot.

Me the same! I play rarely, but draw a lot based on the game:) And have artbooks:)

Awesome! Amazing! Don't know what else to say :D Keep up the good work!

Glad you like it. Lets see when I have time for another one! =)

love the way you work with light... fab!

Thanks! I wanted to try to just use 2 colours + the BG as the mid-range. I probably will do a few more of these.

You did an amazing job, I've been a WoW fan for a long time and I love every character in that game, especially Arthas, you have talent, keep it up!

Thanks! I ll try to do more when i have time =)

You've got a great style! I'm really into pencils and the colored eyes were an excellent touch.

Thanks! Much appreciated.

woow ) amazing

Happy you like it! I just checked out some of your stuff.. AMAZING!! =))

i love warcraft :D i love Durotan

dia30.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33