¡Hola! Soy Giovanna, Ilustradora Venezolana.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

¡Hola! My name is Giovanna Matos (@gioilustracion), and I am a freelance illustrator/graphic artist based in Aragua, Venezuela. I recently finished my graphic design studies at university, and now I dedicate to my lovely crazy-color-haired girls, men with makeup, pin-ups and fan-art full time. I love pastel colors, kittens, old music, eating desserts and thrift shopping.

  • ♥ ¡Hola! Me llamo Giovanna Matos (@gioilustracion), y soy una ilustradora/artista gráfica FreeLancer ubicada en Aragua, Venezuela. Recientemente terminé mis estudios universitarios de Diseño Gráfico, y ahora me dedico a mis adorables chicas de cabello de colores, mis hombres maquillados, mis pin-ups y mi fan-art a tiempo completo. Amo los colores pasteles, los gatos, la música vieja, comer postres y las tiendas de segunda mano.

About my work:
I’m basically a girl who loves to draw girls and all things girly, sparkly and cute. I feel a strong bond with my Latino heritage and I’m also all about minorities, inclusion and empowerment, so all of my artwork is usually Queer/Body positivity/Race/Individuality oriented. In this page being different is cool! No one is left behind. I'm inspired by everyday life, latino culture and femininity.

  • Sobre mi trabajo: Básicamente soy una chica a la que le gusta dibujar chicas, y todas las cosas femeninas, brillantes y tiernas. Siento un fuerte lazo con mi herencia latina y además me gusta abogar por las minorías, la inclusión y el empoderamiento, por lo cual la gran mayoría de mi trabajo está orientada hacia temáticas Raciales/LGBTQI+/Positividad corporal/individualidad. ¡Aquí ser diferente es genial! Nadie se queda por fuera. Me entusiasma lo cotidiano, lo latino, lo femenino y por sobre todo, la procrastinación.

My Goals:
After years of personal struggles, quitting a couple of times, getting back on track each time almost immediately, breaking a couple of pencils, getting my first graphic table, pursuing my dreams and getting a career, I’m finally ready to evolve and merge my limited knowledge into pieces of artwork that not only make me feel satisfied, but can also give a voice to others. Creating new concepts that are both cool and meaningful has always motivated me, so my main goal as an artist and entrepreneur is to have a consistent style and build my own brand. I would also love to share the few things I've learned along the way.

  • Mis metas:
    Después de años de luchas personales, de abandonar un par de veces y luego volver a retomar de inmediato, de romper un par de lápices, obtener mi primera tableta gráfica, perseguir mis sueños y terminar una carrera, finalmente estoy lista para evolucionar y fusionar mi limitado conocimiento en piezas de arte que no solo me satisfagan a mí, sino que además puedan darle voz a otros. Crear conceptos que sean tanto geniales como significativos siempre me ha motivado, por lo cual mi meta principal como artista y emprendedora es tener un estilo consistente y construir una marca propia. También quiero compartir las cositas que he aprendido.

Meet the Artist ESP.png

Soon I will be posting more of my artwork, some step by step tutorials, works in progress, etc.

  • ♥ Pronto estaré subiendo más de mi trabajo, tutoriales paso a paso, proyectos en progreso, etc.

♥ Sígueme//Follow me: ♥

Instagram ♥

Facebook ♥

Behance ♥

♥ Pedidos abiertos// Commissions are open ♥

All you have to do is message me on any of my social media or via E-Mail giovannamatosilustracion.com

Sort:  

¡Felicitaciones!



Estás participando para optar a la mención especial que se efectuará el domingo 24 de febrero del 2019 a las 8:00 pm (hora de Venezuela), gracias a la cual el autor del artículo seleccionado recibirá la cantidad de 1 STEEM transferida a su cuenta.

Te participamos que puedes invertir en el PROYECTO ENTROPÍA mediante tu delegación de Steem Power y así comenzar a recibir ganancias de forma semanal transferidas automáticamente a tu monedero todos los lunes. Entra aquí para más información sobre cómo invertir en ENTROPÍA.

Contáctanos en Discord: https://discord.gg/hkCjFeb

Apoya al trail de @Entropia y así podrás ganar recompensas de curación de forma automática. Entra aquí para más información sobre nuestro trail.

Puedes consultar el reporte diario de curación visitando @entropia.

Atentamente

El equipo de curación del PROYECTO ENTROPÍA

Welcome to steemit @giomatos! I love the look of your artwork and found your post because @trincowski featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation contest entry 😊 Feel free to join us anytime with an entry of your own; it's a great place to develop your own community here as well!


Welcome to Steemit @giomatos!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you for providing me all of this info!

Welcome giomatos!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steem:) Your art is very cool, I love girl pastel illustrations too, looking forward to more. Gracias Amiga

Hi There, welcome to Steemit, I joined here last month so still learning how it all works, hope you have fun on here !

Thank you! Nice to see you're a newbie too. I sincerely wish that we both figure out how this website works soon haha!

Congratulations @giomatos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Holaa @giomatos 😉 welcome on steemit and it always nice to see another artist joining this platform and share us many wonderful artworks 😊 hope that you really put up your own style and became one of greatest artists on steemit😉

I found your post through @trincowski entry post in the pay it forward contest this week. Anyway, what make you interesting about drawing a girly things? Is that how you show the world that you love yourself too?

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm working really hard to be more consistent and to post a bunch of cool stuff on here. I'm really grateful that @trincowski shared my work too ♥
Regarding your question, I've always drawn feminine figures, it's what I'm most familiar with and doing it gives me a wonderful feeling of empowerment and accomplishment. I've decided that I should expand, so I'm currently trying to draw children.


Follow me on instagram @gioilustracion

Bienvenida a esta gran comunidad!
Muchos éxitos.

Bienvenida amiga, recibe un voto de apoyo.
Te invito a leer una guía sobre “steemit”. que recién publiqué:
https://steemit.com/spanish/@toninoxp/mis-primeros-30-dias-en-steemit

Hola! Muchas gracias, he empezado a seguirte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16