Sunday Purple Collage

in #art6 years ago


In Search Of Purple


It's been a while since I've created a collage so, since the weather was terrible this morning and I wasn't going to get any outside shots, I waited until this afternoon and visited a garden centre.

This time there were very few flowers still blooming. What a difference from just a couple of weeks ago.

But with a good poke around I was able to find quite a selection of purple objects and a couple of flowers to put together into a collage.


purple collage.png

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

I hope you enjoy looking at it as much as I did creating it. 😁

~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

I'm liking the colour theme - it is a hard task to set yourself but you managed to find a bunch of purple items on your trip!

Purple is my favourite colour, and as a gardener I feel I need one of those lovely purple watering cans in my life! So cute.

Thank you @gardeningchef. Purple is my favourite too but it took quite a hunt to find enough for a collage.

Thanks for stopping by. 😊

I'm starting to think you got a thing for iris's or maybe it's just flowers in general.

Hmmm. Except those aren't irises @spozone. 😂

But I most definitely do have a thing for flowers in general.

I like your purple party. What item at the garden center had those purple sequins? Purple garden gloves would be fun to have.

The purple sequins were on a cushion @javeyboldart. As you can see, this particular garden centre has a huge variety of products. 😊

Very nice collage! Great job!

Thank you @bart2305. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for stopping by. 😊

great combination of purple! you are very creative;)

thank you @gamesandother. I'm glad you like it. It was fun to do. Thanks for stopping by. 😊

A very nice collage! I can see what you have got here for!

Thanks @rimicane. It was fun to shoot and create. 😊

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A fun collage! I forgot who was doing that collage challenge every week. Is that still going on? That was kind of fun! If it died out someone else should do that. I haven't done a collage for a long time either.

Nah. The challenge is no more @melinda010100. It died out.

I've forgotten who did it too but he made a post saying it took too much time.

I have thought about resurrecting it myself a number of times. Maybe we could have a chat about it on Discord some time. Would you be up for that? I wouldn't know where to start with a contest. 😊

This week isn't good for me as I'm going away on Friday but maybe the end of next week?

I would love to see you hosting that contest and I'd be happy to help and support it in any way that I can. Send me a message whenever you have time!

OK. Great @melinda010100. I'll contact you when I get back from my trip. 😊

Are you going somewhere wonderful?

Just over to Gozo @melinda010100 which we all think is wonderful.

A short 5 day jaunt but it's extremely rare for the 4 of us to have time together as a family without the grandkids so, much as we love them, we're all really looking forward to it. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63