You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Discusses: A Benchmark For Benches!

in #art6 years ago

I much prefer the metal bench to the concrete one @kus-knee. I love how much thought has gone into the design and how it looks different depending upon the angle you are viewing it from.

I couldn't find any benches that would fit the category art or sculpture but I found this one which I thought was pretty interesting.

buried bench.jpg

This was after a particularly high tide and wild storm. It is common for the pebbles to be thrown up on the promenade in winter but I have never before or since, seen the benches buried.

Actually, if you removed this and put it in the Tate Modern Art Gallery in London and called it 'Buried Bench' it would probably worth a small fortune! 😂

Sort:  

Yes, displaying it as buried bench would create quite a stir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34