Chaos Dwarfs #8 Lets paint step by step!

in #art7 years ago


Hello again and welcome to another step by step miniature painting post of mine. I am painting more of my Scibor Evil Dwarf miniatures for my Chaos Dwarf project and this one is another very similar model to the ones from the previous posts. The colour scheme is pretty much the same all around since they are part of the same unit but the models are quite unique themselves having very different poses and looks (unlike the normal GW or Forgeworld models which are basically the same with minor changes in their poses and/or heads/helms). 


Lets get to painting!



First off I like to finish the skin and faces of the models. This one had quite weird mouth position and the red lips didn't look as good so I did readjust the colours around the mouth quite a few times towards the end (With so much marketing around the new 'IT' movie even my miniature characters started looking like clowns). Nothing new used as colours for the skin - Cadian Fleshtone (GW), Mephiston Red (GW), Dark Sea Blue, Ivory White (Vallejo). 


If you have seen any of the previous step by step posts you will already know how I do the non metallic metal. Wet blending and glazing with a base of Dark Sea Blue and Ivory White. Glazing with Tank Brown at the end to give it a nice satin finish. (All 3 colours are from the Vallejo range)


Next off was the leather and the fur on the back. I wanted to add that natural feel of warn fur that has different colours from being exposed to the sun. The leather I highlighted with yellow for the final highlights. Colours used - Tank Brown (Vallejo), Mournfang brown, Averland Sunset, Zandri Dust (GW). For the cold gold I've used Japanese Uniform, white and black (Vallejo) and for the metal on the axe I used Dawnstone Grey (GW), Black and White colours. 


The final product set up on the base, ready to be put into play. 


Hope you enjoyed today's post! If you are interested in the techniques I use, here is a post with a little more information about the more basic ones I usually use in my work. To see the previous Chaos Dwarf project post click here.

  

If you liked the post don't forget to follow for more, upvote and comment with any questions or thoughts! Have a great week ahead and see you again next time! 

Sort:  

Beautiful. I Like dwarfs, they are down to earth 😂

Hahaha thanks!

With each passing year, dwarfs are becoming shorter and more badass

Congratulations @george-topalov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Fantastic... @george-topalov Motivating and it makes me happy to see hard work and determination prevail. Love it.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64